Hunting High And Low (Expanded Edition)

Out of Stock
Expected delivery to Australia 4 - 5 business days (excludes preorders).

a-ha rocketed to stardom in dramatic fashion in 1985 when the group’s debut single, “Take On Me,” topped the charts in 36 different countries on its way to becoming one of the best-selling singles of all time. The following year, a-ha was nominated for Best New Artist in 1986, making a-ha the first Norwegian band to be nominated for a Grammy®. Their legacy continues to grow in 2019, as the iconic music video for “Take On Me” nears billion views on YouTube, a feat very few artists have accomplished before.

Rhino will introduce a new version of HUNTING HIGH AND LOW 30th ANNIVERSARY EDITION on November 15 titled HUNTING HIGH AND LOW EXPANDED EDITION. It will include all four CDs from the original 2015 release along with an edited version of the booklet presented in a 10-panel Softpack including essay by Kieron Tyler.

The first disc of the HUNTING HIGH AND LOW EXPANDED EDITION features a remastered version of the original album, which has sold more than 10 million copies since its 1985 debut.

The second disc is packed with more than two dozen rare demos, such as an early version of “Take On Me” recorded in 1982 under the title of “Lesson One.” Other highlights from the second disc include demos for all four singles from the album: the title track, “Love Is Reason,” “The Sun Always Shines On T.V.” and “Train Of Thought.”

Remixes of various tracks from Hunting High And Low are collected on the third disc (“Train Of Thought” Dub Mix and “Take On Me” 1985 12” Mix), along with the B-sides “Driftwood” and “Stop! And Make Up Your Mind.” The final disc presents an alternate version of the original album using early and alternate mixes for every album track, including the version of “Take On Me” that was used for the music video.

Disc One – Original Album
1. “Take On Me”
2. “Train Of Thought”
3. “Hunting High And Low”
4. “The Blue Sky”
5. “Living A Boy’s Adventure Tale”
6. “The Sun Always Shines On T.V.”
7. “And You Tell Me”
8. “Love Is Reason”
9. “I Dream Myself Alive”
10. “Here I Stand And Face The Rain”

Disc Two: The Demos 1982-1984
1. “Lesson One” (Autumn 1982 “Take On Me” Demo)
2. “Presenting Lily Mars” (Naersnes Demo)
3. “Nå Blåser Det På Jorden” (Naersnes Demo)
4. “The Sphinx” (Naersnes Demo)
5. “Living A Boy’s Adventure Tale” (Naersnes Demo)
6. “Dot The I”
7. “The Love Goodbye”
8. “Nothing To It”
9. “Go To Sleep”
10. “Train Of Thought” (Demo)
11. “Monday Mourning”
12. “All The Planes That Come In On The Quiet”
13. “The Blue Sky” (Demo)
14. “You Have Grown Thoughtful Again”
15. “What’s That You’re Doing To Yourself In The Pouring Rain”
16. “Take On Me” (Demo)
17. “Hunting High And Low” (Demo)
18. “I Dream Myself Alive” (Demo)
19. “And You Tell Me” (Demo)
20. “Here I Stand And Face The Rain” (Demo)
21. “Love Is Reason” (Demo)
22. “The Blue Sky” (2nd Demo)
23. “Never Never”
24. “The Sun Always Shines On T.V.” (Demo)
25. “Presenting Lily Mars” (Rendezvous Demo)

Disc Three: Singles, Extended Versions & B-Sides
1. “Take On Me” (Original 7” Version 1984)
2. “Take On Me” (1984 12” Mix)
3. “Stop! And Make Your Mind Up”
4. “Take On Me” (1985 12” Mix)
5. “Take On Me” (Instrumental Mix)
6. “The Sun Always Shines On T.V.” (7” Mix)
7. “The Sun Always Shines On T.V.” (Extended Version)
8. “Driftwood”
9. “The Sun Always Shines On T.V.” (Extended Version)
10. “The Sun Always Shines On T.V.” (Instrumental)
11. “Train Of Thought” (7” Remix)
12. “Train Of Thought” (U.S. Remix)
13. “Train Of Thought” (Dub Mix)
14. “Hunting High And Low” (7” Remix)
15. “Hunting High And Low” (Extended Remix)

Disc Four: The Alternate Mixes
1. “Take On Me” (Video Version)
2. “Train Of Thought” (Early Mix)
3. “Hunting High And Low” (Early Mix)
4. “The Blue Sky” (Alternate Long Mix)
5. “Living A Boy’s Adventure Tale” (Early Mix)
6. “The Sun Always Shines On T.V.” (Alternate Early Mix)
7. “And You Tell Me” (Early Mix)
8. “Love Is Reason” (Early Mix)
9. “Dream Myself Alive” (Early “NYC” Mix)
10. “Here I Stand And Face The Rain” (Early Mix)

All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.
Return Policy:
All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.

similar products
more from this artist

sold out
Time And Again: The Ultimate A-Ha (2CD)
Quick Buy
sold out
Headlines and Deadlines / The Hits of A-Ha
Quick Buy
sold out
Minor Earth Major Sky (Deluxe)
Quick Buy
sold out
Minor Earth Major Sky (Vinyl)
Quick Buy
sold out
Lifelines (Deluxe)
Quick Buy
sold out
Lifelines (Vinyl)
Quick Buy
‘Take On Me’ Coloured 7’’
Quick Buy
Take On Me - Sketch Print Set
Quick Buy
get exclusive fan bundles in your inbox

Related Artists
Hot new merch & music

Better In Blak (Anniversary Edition Vinyl)
Quick Buy
Step Back In Time: The Definitive Collection (Double LP - Green Vinyl)
Quick Buy
Future Nostalgia Vinyl
Quick Buy
love CD (Limited Signed Quantities)
Quick Buy
Once Upon A Mind (CD) (Includes Signed Booklet)
Quick Buy
Father of All... Standard CD
Quick Buy
Vessel (12" Clear Vinyl)
Quick Buy
sold out
how i'm feeling now exclusive limited-edition neon yellow vinyl
Quick Buy