Due to global production and fulfillment delays, customers may experience longer wait times. We are still shipping orders but current restrictions are impacting our delivery partners. Click here for more details.

Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 (CD)

Out of Stock
Expected delivery to Australia 4 - 5 business days (excludes preorders).

Track listing

The Flaming Lips announce their first official “hits” collection on Warner Bros. Records to be released on June 1. Greatest Hits Vol. 1 will compile eleven WBR-era singles and album tracks on a single black vinyl pressing. This is the first time The Lips have presented singles from Transmissions From The Satellite Heart (1993), Clouds Taste Metallic (1995), The Soft Bulletin (1999), Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots (2002), At War With The Mystics (2006), Embryonic (2009) and their current album Oczy Mlody (2017) on a single disc.

Disc 1:

  1. Talkin' 'Bout The Smiling Deathporn Immortality Blues (Everyone Wants To Live Forever)
  2. Hit Me Like You Did The First Time
  3. Frogs
  4. Felt Good To Burn
  5. Turn It On
  6. She Don't Use Jelly
  7. Chewin The Apple Of Your Eye
  8. Slow Nerve Action
  9. Psychiatric Explorations of The Fetus With Needles
  10. Brainville
  11. Lightning Strikes The Postman
  12. When You Smile
  13. Bad Days (Aurally Excited Version)
  14. Riding To Work In The Year 2025 
  15. Race For The Prize (Sacrifice Of The New Scientists)
  16. Waitin’ For A Superman (Is It Getting Heavy?)
  17. The Spark That Bled
  18. What Is the Light?

Disc 2:

  1. Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots Pt. 1
  2. In The Morning Of The Magicians
  3. All We Have Is Now
  4. Do You Realize??
  5. The W.A.N.D.
  6. Pompeii Am Gotterdammerung
  7. Vein Of Stars
  8. The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song
  9. Convinced Of The Hex
  10. See The Leaves
  11. Silver Trembling Hands
  12. Is David Bowie Dying?
  13. Try To Explain
  14. Always There In Our Hearts
  15. How??
  16. There Should Be Unicorns
  17. The Castle

Disc 3:

  1. Zero to A Million (Demo)
  2. Jets (Cupid's Kiss Vs The Psyche Of Death) (2-Track Demo)
  3. Thirty-Five Thousand Feet Of Despair
  4. The Captain
  5. 1000 Ft. Hands
  6. Noodling Theme (Epic Sunset Mix #5)
  7. Up Above The Daily Hum
  8. The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song (In Anatropous Reflex)
  9. We Can't Predict The Future 
  10. Your Face Can Tell The Future
  11. You Gotta Hold On
  12. What Does It Mean?
  13. Spider-man Vs Muhammad Ali
  14. I Was Zapped By The Lucky Super Rainbow
  15. Enthusiasm For Life Defeats Existential Fear Part 2
  16. If I Only Had A Brain
  17. Silent Night / Lord, Can You Hear Me
All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.
Return Policy:
All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.

similar products
more from this artist

sold out
The Flaming Lips And Stardeath And The White Dwarfs (CD)
Quick Buy
sold out
Oczy Mlody (CD)
Quick Buy
sold out
Scratching The Door: The First Recordings of The Flaming Lips
Quick Buy
sold out
Seeing the Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990
Quick Buy
sold out
Heady Nuggs 20 Years After Clouds Taste Metallic 1994-1997 (CD)
Quick Buy
King's Mouth: Music and Songs (CD)
Quick Buy
King's Mouth: Music and Songs (Vinyl)
Quick Buy
American Head Black Vinyl 2LP
Quick Buy
get exclusive fan bundles in your inbox

Related Artists
Hot new merch & music

Father of All... Standard CD
Quick Buy
"Let's Rock" Exclusive Color LP
Quick Buy
Charli (CD)
Quick Buy
Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1 - Signed Vinyl Collector’s Edition
Quick Buy
sold out
Nothing Happens (Black Vinyl)
Quick Buy
sold out
Petals for Armor (Limited Edition) 3LP 10” Vinyl
Quick Buy
sold out
Father of All... Digital Download
Quick Buy
sold out
Westway (The Glitter & The Slums) - Vinyl Unsigned
Quick Buy