Due to global production and fulfillment delays, customers may experience longer wait times. We are still shipping orders but current restrictions are impacting our delivery partners. Click here for more details.

Seeing the Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990

Out of Stock
Expected delivery to Australia 4 - 5 business days (excludes preorders).
RELEASE DATE: May 25th 2018

The Flaming Lips have pushed the envelope and bent boundaries for more than two decades with the band’s Grammy®-winning music and ground-breaking concerts. This year, Rhino and Warner Bros. Records will celebrate Oklahoma’s most famous freaks with an ambitious reissue program, kicking off with two releases that spotlight the joyous weirdness the band recorded for Restless Records before signing with Warner Bros. in 1991.

SEEING THE UNSEEABLE: THE COMPLETE STUDIO RECORDINGS OF THE FLAMING LIPS 1986-1990, a six-CD boxed set that includes their four Restless studio albums and two discs of rarities, available on May 25

Disc One: Hear It Is
  1. With You
  2. Unplugged
  3. Trains, Brains and Rain
  4. Jesus Shootin’ Heroin
  5. Just Like Before
  6. She Is Death
  7. Charlie Manson Blues
  8. Man From Pakistan
  9. Godzilla Flick
  10. Staring At Sound/With You (Reprise)
Disc Two: Oh My Gawd!!!...The Flaming Lips
  1. Everything’s Explodin’
  2. One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning
  3. Maximum Dream For Evil Knievel
  4. Can’t Exist
  5. Ode to C.C. (Part I)
  6. The Ceiling Is Bendin’
  7. Prescription: Love
  8. Thanks To You
  9. Can’t Stop The Spring
  10. Ode To C.C. (Part II)
  11. Love Yer Brain
Disc Three: Telepathic Surgery
  1. Drug Machine In Heaven
  2. Right Now
  3. Michael, Time To Wake Up
  4. Chrome Plated Suicide
  5. Hari-Krishna Stomp Wagon (Fuck Led Zeppelin)
  6. Miracle On 42nd Street
  7. Fryin’ Up
  8. Hell’s Angel’s Cracker Factory
  9. U.F.O. Story
  10. Redneck School Of Technology
  11. Shaved Gorilla
  12. The Spontaneous Combustion Of John
  13. The Last Drop Of Morning Dew
  14. Begs and Achin’
Disc Four: In A Priest Driven Ambulance (With Silver Sunshine Stares)
  1. Shine On Sweet Jesus – Jesus Song No. 5
  2. Unconsciously Screamin’
  3. Rainin’ Babies
  4. Take Meta Mars
  5. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
  6. Stand In Line
  7. God Walks Among Us Now – Jesus Song No. 6
  8. There You Are – Jesus Song No. 7
  9. Mountain Side
  10. What A Wonderful World
Disc Five: Restless Rarities
  1. Death Valley ’69
  2. Thank You
  3. Can’t Stop The Spring – Remix
  4. After The Gold Rush
  5. Death Trippin’ At Sunrise
  6. Drug Machine In Heaven – Sub Pop 7” version
  7. Strychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding
  8. Lucifer Rising
  9. Ma, I Didn’t Notice
  10. Let Me Be It
  11. She’s Gone Mad Again
  12. Golden Hearse
  13. Stand In Line
  14. I Want To Kill My Brother; The Cymbal Head
  15. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
Disc Six: The Mushroom Tapes
  1. Take Meta Mars
  2. Mountain Side
  3. There You Are
  4. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
  5. Rainin’ Babies
  6. Unconsciously Screamin’
  7. Stand In Line
  8. God’s A Wheeler Dealer
  9. Agonizing
  10. One Shot
  11. Cold Day
  12. Jam
All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.
Return Policy:
All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.

similar products
more from this artist

sold out
The Flaming Lips And Stardeath And The White Dwarfs (CD)
Quick Buy
sold out
Oczy Mlody (CD)
Quick Buy
sold out
Scratching The Door: The First Recordings of The Flaming Lips
Quick Buy
sold out
Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 (CD)
Quick Buy
sold out
Heady Nuggs 20 Years After Clouds Taste Metallic 1994-1997 (CD)
Quick Buy
King's Mouth: Music and Songs (CD)
Quick Buy
King's Mouth: Music and Songs (Vinyl)
Quick Buy
American Head Black Vinyl 2LP
Quick Buy
get exclusive fan bundles in your inbox

Related Artists
Hot new merch & music

Father of All... Standard CD
Quick Buy
"Let's Rock" Exclusive Color LP
Quick Buy
Charli (CD)
Quick Buy
Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1 - Signed Vinyl Collector’s Edition
Quick Buy
sold out
Nothing Happens (Black Vinyl)
Quick Buy
sold out
Petals for Armor (Limited Edition) 3LP 10” Vinyl
Quick Buy
sold out
Father of All... Digital Download
Quick Buy
sold out
Westway (The Glitter & The Slums) - Vinyl Unsigned
Quick Buy