This Is The Sea (Collectors Edition) - 2CD

Out of Stock
Expected delivery to Australia 4 - 5 business days (excludes preorders).

The Waterboys are a Scottish folk rock band formed in Edinburgh in 1983 by the Scottish musician Mike Scott. The band’s membership, past and present, has been composed mainly of musicians from Scotland, with Edinburgh, London, Dublin, Spiddal, New York City and Findhorn serving as homes for the group. Mike Scott is the only constant band member. They have explored a number of different styles, but their music is mainly a mix of Celtic folk music with rock and roll. They dissolved in 1993 when Scott departed to pursue a solo career.
This Is The Sea, released in September 1985, is the third The Waterboys album, and the last of their ‘Big Music’ albums. Considered by critics to be the finest album of their early rock-oriented sound, describes as “epic” and “a defining moment”, it was the first Waterboys album to enter the UK charts, peaking at number 37.


Track Listing:


1.       Don't Bang The Drum (2004 Remastered Version)   

2.       The Whole Of The Moon (2004 Remastered Version)    

3.       Spirit (2004 Remastered Version)    

4.       The Pan Within (2004 Remastered Version)    

5.       Medicine Bow (2004 Remastered Version)   

6.       Old England  (2004 Remastered Version)   

7.       Be My Enemy (2004 Remastered Version)    

8.       Trumpets (2004 Remastered Version)    

9.       This Is The Sea (2004 Remastered Version)


  1. Beverly Penn (2004 Remastered Version)
  2. Sleek White Schooner (2004 Remastered Version)
  3. Medicine Bow (Full Length) (Scott, Thistlethwaite) (2004 Remastered Version)
  4. Medicine Jack (2004 Remastered Version)
  5. High Far Soon (2004 Remastered Version)
  6. Even the Trees Are Dancing (2004 Remastered Version)
  7. Towers Open Fire (2004 Remastered Version)
  8. This Is the Sea (Live) (2004 Remastered Version)
  9. Then You Hold Me (2004 Remastered Version)
  10. Spirit" (Full Length) (2004 Remastered Version)
  11. Miracle" (2004 Remastered Version)
  12. I Am Not Here (2004 Remastered Version)
  13. Sweet Thing (Van Morrison) (2004 Remastered Version)
  14. The Waves (2004 Remastered Version)


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.
Return Policy:
All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.

similar products
more from this artist

A Pagan Place (Vinyl)
Quick Buy
Out Of All This Blue (Standard 2CD)
Quick Buy
Fisherman's Blues (CD)
Quick Buy
Fisherman's Blues (2CD - Collectors Edition)
Quick Buy
Roam To Roam (2CD)
Quick Buy
get exclusive fan bundles in your inbox

Related Artists
Hot new merch & music

Trench (Coloured Vinyl)
Quick Buy
Trench (Hoodie + CD Bundle)
Quick Buy
Father of All... Standard CD
Quick Buy
sold out
Vessel (12" Clear Vinyl)
Quick Buy
Ultimate Trench Vinyl Bundle
Quick Buy
sold out
Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life (Clear Vinyl)
Quick Buy
"Let's Rock" Exclusive Color LP
Quick Buy
sold out
TOP (Red Beanie)
Quick Buy