Orders placed after December 11th are not guaranteed to be delivered in time for Christmas. Please note standard dispatch times (including preorders) still apply to orders prior to this.

The Glory Days Of Aussie Pub Rock (2LP)

Out of Stock
Expected delivery to Australia 4 - 5 business days (excludes preorders).

Festival Records and Warner Music Australia are excited to announce the release of the definitive overview of the great Aussie Rock scene from '70s and '80s and into the '90s: 'The Glory Days Of Aussie Pub Rock Vol. 1,' on 2LP set!

Featuring a snazzy gatefold cover with Ian McCausland's killer artwork, some great pix and old ad/poster repro's, pertinent sections of the original liner notes and an all killer-no filler tracklisting (see below), 'The Glory Days of Aussie Pub Rock Vol.1' vinyl pressing is perfect for cranking up on your old turntable and shaking the dust from the walls of your man cave, and will make the ultimate Father's Day present for all dads who wanna rock!


  1. Cold Chisel - Goodbye (Astrid, Goodbye)
  2. The Angels - Take A Long Line
  3. Divinyls - Boys In Town
  4. The Radiators - Comin' Home
  5. Flowers Walls
  6. Matt Finish - Mancini Shuffle (1979 Demo Version)
  7. Sunnyboys - Show Me Some Discipline (Single Version)


  1. Hunters & Collectors Do You See What I See?
  2. Jo Jo Zep & The Falcons - So Young (Live April 1979)
  3. The Sports - Don't Throw Stones
  4. Australian Crawl - Beautiful People
  5. Mondo Rock Cool World
  6. Paul Kelly & The Coloured Girls - Dumb Things
  7. Goanna - Solid Rock


  1. Skyhooks - Women In Uniform
  2. Split Enz - History Never Repeats
  3. The Ferrets - Don't Fall In Love
  4. The Dingoes - Smooth Sailing (1974 Mushroom 7" Version)
  5. Stars - Mighty Rock
  6. Warumpi Band - Blackfella/Whitefella
  7. The Saints - Just Like Fire Would


  1. Dave Warner's From The Suburbs - Suburban Boy
  2. Choirboys - Run To Paradise
  3. Rose Tattoo - We Can't Be Beaten
  4. Renee Geyer - Hot Minutes
  5. Ted Mulry Gang - Heart of Stone
  6. Russell Morris & The Rubes - The Roar of the Wild Torpedoes
  7. Baby Animals - One Word
All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.
Return Policy:
All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.

similar products
more from this artist

01. Spirit Of Akasha (Deluxe Digipak DVD)
Quick Buy
02. Morning Of The Earth (Deluxe Digipak DVD)
Quick Buy
Spirit Of Akasha (Standard 2CD)
Quick Buy
on sale
$40.00 $55.00
Morning Of The Earth Reimagined (2LP)
Quick Buy
PSYCHED: The Soundtrack To Your Surfing Life (CD)
Quick Buy
sold out
80 Hits Of The 80s (4CD)
Quick Buy
100% HITS BEST OF 2015 (CD)
Quick Buy
The Angry Birds Movie (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Quick Buy
get exclusive fan bundles in your inbox