Due to global production and fulfillment delays, customers may experience longer wait times. We are still shipping orders but current restrictions are impacting our delivery partners. Click here for more details.

Running The Voodoo Down (2CD)

In Stock
Expected delivery to Australia 4 - 5 business days (excludes preorders).


‘Running The Voodoo Down’ looks at a time when African-American music was exploring myriad new directions against a backdrop of incredible and explosive social change and features the likes of FUNKADELIC, JAMES BROWN, MILES DAVIS, LIGHTNING ROD & JIMI HENDRIX, KEITH JARRETT, BUDDY MILES, THE METERS, THE CHAMBERS BROTHERS, SWAMP DOGG,  JAMES ‘BLOOD’ ULMER and SLY & THE FAMILY STONE. Whilst not a lot of this music was commercially successful at the time, its importance and its influence on subsequent generations of artists – both black and white – has continued to grow over the years.



  1. Talkin' Loud And Saying Nothing (Pt. 1 & Pt. 2) - James Brown
  2. Red Hot Mama - Funkadelic
  3. Mary Don't Take Me On No Bad Trip - Fugi
  4. Cherrystones - Eugene Mc Daniels
  5. Ohio/Machine Gun - The Isley Brothers
  6. Time Has Come Today - The Chamber Brothers
  7. Total Destruction To Your Mind - Swamp Dogg
  8. Have A Real Time - Keith Jarrett
  9. Patience Is Virtue - William S. Fischer
  10. Willie Nelson (take 3) - Miles Davis
  11. Thrills Of Love - WARLOCK
  12. Liar - The Meters


  1. California Dreamin' - Eddie Hazel
  2. Down By The River - Buddy Miles
  3. Like A Rolling Stone - The Undisputed Truth
  4. Doriella Du Fontaine - Lightnin' Rod & Jimi Hendrix
  5. Jazz Is The Teacher - James 'Blood' Ulmer
  6. I Feel Bad - Pure Hell
  7. Maggot Brain - Funkadelic
  8. If You've Got It, You'll Get It - The Headhunters
  9. Brown Rice - Don Cherry
  10. In A Silent Way (Live) - Santana
  11. Thank You For Talkin' To Me, Afric - Sly & The Family Stone


    All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.
    Return Policy:
    All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.

    similar products
    more from this artist

    Suicide Squad: The Album (Collectors Edition)
    Quick Buy
    Closed Circuits: Australia Alternative Electronic Music of The 70s & 80s Vol.1 (CD)
    Quick Buy
    Defected In The House Miami 2017 (2CD)
    Quick Buy
    The Shack (CD)
    Quick Buy
    sold out
    Dear Evan Hansen - Original Broadway Cast (CD)
    Quick Buy
    sold out
    Twin Peaks (Music From The Limited Event Series) - CD
    Quick Buy
    sold out
    Twin Peaks (Limited Event Series Soundtrack) - CD
    Quick Buy
    get exclusive fan bundles in your inbox