WATCH COLDPLAY’S HILARIOUS NEW ALBUM PRESS CONFERENCE

WATCH COLDPLAY’S HILARIOUS NEW ALBUM PRESS CONFERENCE

November 06, 2019

Coldplay’s new album, Everyday Life is due out later this month, and the guys sure have been finding some very creative ways to get the word out there! To celebrate the release, the band have announced that they’ll be live-streaming two very special performances from Amman, Jordan via this hilarious parody press conference video featuring Portlandia stars Fred Armisen and Carrie Brownstein, along with an audience made of up blow-up aliens, Muppet characters and cardboard cutouts of Tom Cruise, Jesus, Marilyn Monroe, Justin Bieber and more. Watch the full video below!

Coldplay | Everyday Life – Live in Jordan Press Conference

As many fans already know, Everyday Life is a 16-track double album broken into 2 sides dubbed Sunrise and Sunset which will be mirrored by the live-streamed performances on November 22nd, occurring at sunrise and sunset respectively.

Recently, Coldplay appeared on Saturday Night Live for this very special performance of their new single “Orphans,” starting with Chris Martin performing solo acoustic from the janitor’s closet, before starting a full-blown party on set!

Coldplay | “Orphans” [Live on SNL]

The vintage-styled official lyric video for the album’s title track, “Everyday Life” has also just been unlocked, check it out below:

Coldplay | “Everyday Life” [Official Lyric Video]

Coldplay: Everyday Life – Live in Jordan will take place in Amman, Jordan on November 22nd and mirror the two halves of the 52-minute double album: Sunrise and Sunset. The Sunrise concert will begin at 4am GMT / 2pm AEDT, with the Sunset concert following at 2pm GMT / 1am AEDT. Tune in via YouTube.

 

Everyday Life is out November 22nd – Pre-order your copy & official merch HERE!