O (Vinyl)


This is the first time Damien Rice O will be available on 2LP vinyl, and this extended 16-track edition includes four additional recordings:


‘The Professor & La Fille Danse’ and ‘Moody Mooday’ which were both originally b-sides to ‘The Blower’s Daughter’ – ‘Moody Mooday’ also appeared alongside ‘Lonelily’ as a limited edition 7” single release in 2004.

‘Woman Like A Man’ was recorded live in session at Galway Bay FM and was the lead track for the song’s single release.


‘Prague’ and ‘Silent Night’ (featuring Lisa Hannigan) which were hidden bonus tracks after the album’s closing song ‘Eskimo’ are also included.


O, originally released in the summer of 2002, was one of the last albums to build a true word-of-mouth following before widespread streaming, and The Guardian wrote, ‘Rice's personality and deft songwriting hoist him above the mass of bedsit mumblers… at its best, o is gorgeous and understated, never too introverted to include a lovely melody.”


Three singles were released from O, ‘The Blower’s Daughter’ in 2001, followed in 2002 by ‘Cannonball’ and ‘Volcano’, with many other tracks from the album being audience favourites and mainstays of Rice’s live set, notably ‘Delicate’, and ‘I Remember’.

Release date 1st June 2018

Side A

  1. Delicate
  2. Volcano
  3. The Blower's Daughter
  4. Cannonball


Side B

  1. Older Chests
  2. Amie
  3. Cheers Darlin'
  4. Cold Water


Side C

  1. I Remember
  2. Eskimo
  3. Prague
  4. Silent Night


Side D

  1. The Professor & La Fille Danse
  2. Lonelily
  3. Woman Like A Man (live radio session)
  4. Moody Mooday