Fisherman's Blues (LP)


Item: 12" Vinyl

The Waterboys are a Scottish folk rock band formed in Edinburgh in 1983 by the Scottish musician Mike Scott. The band's membership, past and present, has been composed mainly of musicians from Scotland, with Edinburgh, London, Dublin, Spiddal, New York City and Findhorn serving as homes for the group. Mike Scott is the only constant band member. They have explored a number of different styles, but their music is mainly a mix of Celtic folk music with rock and roll. They dissolved in 1993 when Scott departed to pursue a solo career.

The Waterboys' classic album Fisherman's Blues was first released in October 1988, and features the singles ‘Fisherman’s Blues’ and ‘And A Bang On The Ear’.


  1. Fisherman’s Blues
  2. We Will Not Be Lovers
  3. Strange Boat
  4. World Party
  5. Sweet Thing
  6. Jimmy Hickey’s Waltz
  7. And A Band On The Ear
  8. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank?
  9. When Will We Be Married
  10. When Ye Go Away
  11. Dunford’s Fancy
  12. The Stolen Child
  13. This Land Is Your Land