BTTB (Vinyl)


As one-third of Yellow Magic Orchestra and an Academy Award-winning composer for his work on the soundtrack for The Last Emperor, synth pop innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto is among the most groundbreaking artists to have emerged since the late ‘70s. A musician’s musician, Ryuichi Sakamoto has created intriguing musical unions with artists such as David Sylvian, Iggy Pop, Bootsy Collins and many others. Originally released in 1998, BTTB (an acronym for “Back To The Basics”) was a major commercial hit for Ryuichi Sakamoto. The album is comprised entirely of original solo piano pieces, both delicate and frantic, with deep impressionist-inspired roots. 

Release date: March 1st, 2019

Track listing

1. opus
2. sonatine
3. intermezzo
4. lorenz and watson
5. choral no. 1
6. choral no. 2
7. do bacteria sleep?
8. bachata
9. chanson
10.distant echo
14.aqua flow
16.snake eyes
17.tong poo
18. reversing