An American Treasure (2CD)

Brand: Tom Petty

Release date: 28th September, 2018

Tom Petty - An American Treasure: Standard Edition—A 2-CD set that features 26 career spanning tracks chosen from the Deluxe editions, as well as Bud Scoppa’s detailed track-by-track.

All newly released recordings on An American Treasure have been mixed by Ryan Ulyate from pristine transfers of the original studio multitrack masters. All 60 recordings have been re-mastered for this collection by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

The custom cover artwork for An American Treasure was created by prominent American artist Shepard Fairey from an image of Petty by renowned photographer Mark Seliger.


Disc 1:

  1. Rockin' Around (With You)
  2. Anything That’s Rock 'N' Roll
  3. Listen To Her Heart
  4. Louisiana Rain
  5. Here Comes My Girl
  6. King's Road
  7. Keep A Little Soul
  8. Straight Into Darkness
  9. Don't Treat Me Like A Stranger
  10. Rebels
  11. You're Gonna Get It
  12. Walkin' From The Fire
  13. The Best Of Everything

Disc 2:

  1. I Won't Back Down
  2. Two Gunslingers
  3. Crawling Back To You
  4. Wake Up Time
  5. Accused Of Love
  6. Gainesville
  7. You And Me
  8. Like A Diamond
  9. Southern Accents
  10. Insider
  11. Something Good Coming
  12. Have Love Will Travel
  13. Hungry No More