Atlantic Records 1960s Collection

Release date: 7th December

When Aretha Franklin joined Atlantic Records in 1967, it was the beginning of an unprecedented run that would ultimately cement her place as a music legend, a global household name, and one of the most influential singers of all time. Within the space of just a few years, her name was almost never out of U.S Pop and R&B Top 20, garnering nine gold singles, three gold albums, as well as three Grammy Awards and her first string of international hits. The 6LP box set, Atlantic Records 1960s Collection gathers the five landmark albums The Queen of Soul released from 1967-1969 including I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (1967), Aretha Arrives (1967), Lady Soul (1968), Aretha Now (1968) and Soul '69 (1969) plus throws in a bonus disc of eleven rare studio demos and outtakes.

Track listing
LP 1 -I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (Mono Vinyl)
Side 1
1. Respect
2. Drown In My Own Tears
3. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
4. Soul Serenade
5. Don’t Let Me Lose This Dream
6. Baby, Baby, Baby

Side 2
1. Dr. Feel Good (Love Is A Serious Business)
2. Good Times
3. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
4. Save Me
5. A Change Is Gonna Come

LP 2 - Aretha Arrives (Mono Vinyl)
Side 1
1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
2. You Are My Sunshine
3. Never Let Me Go
4. 96 Tears
5. Prove It
6. Night Life (Live Version)

Side 2
1. That’s Life
2. I Wonder
3. Ain’t Nobody (Gonna Turn Me Around)
4. Going Down Slow
5. Baby, I Love You

LP3 - Aretha: Lady Soul (Stereo Vinyl)
Side 1
1. Chain of Fools
2. Money Won’t Change You
3. People Get Ready
4. Niki Hoeky
5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

Side 2
1. (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone
2. Good To Me As I Am To You
3. Come Back Baby
4. Groovin’
5. Ain’t No Way

LP 4 - Aretha Now (Stereo Vinyl)
Side 1
1. Think
2. I Say A Little Prayer
3. See Saw
4. Night Time Is The Right Time
5. You Send Me

Side 2
1. You’re A Sweet Sweet Man
2. I Take What I Want
3. Hello Sunshine
4. A Change
5. I Can’t See Myself Leaving You

LP 5 - Soul ’69 (Stereo Vinyl)
Side 1
1. Ramblin’
2. Today I Sing The Blues
3. River’s Invitation
4. Pitiful
5. Crazy He Calls Me
6. Bring It On Home To Me

Side 2
1. Tracks Of My Tears
2. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody
3. Gentle On My Mind
4. So Long
5. I’ll Never Be Free
6. Elusive Butterfly

LP 6 - Rarities from the ‘60s
Side 1
1. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You) (Demo)
2. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business) (Demo)
3. It Was You (Outtake)
4. The Letter (Outtake)
5. So Soon (Outtake)

Side 2
1. Mr. Big (Outtake)
2. Talk To Me, Talk To Me (Soul ’69 Outtake)
3. The Fool On The Hill (This Girl’s In Love With You) (Outtake)
4. You’re Taking Up Another Man’s Place (This Girl’s In Love With You/Spirit In The Dark) (Outtake)
5. You Keep Me Hangin’ On (This Girl’s In Love With You/Spirit In The Dark) (Outtake)
6. I’m Trying To Overcome (This Girl’s In Love With You/Spirit In The Dark) (Outtake)