Buenos Hermanos (2LP)


In 2003 Ibrahim Ferrer released his second solo album ‘Buenos Hermanos’, an audacious and assured album firmly rooted in tradition but at the same time expanding the horizons of Cuban music in the 21st century with its varied repertoire and modern sound. For this very special edition release, producer Ry Cooder has revisited the original mixes and added 4 previously unheard tracks, recorded at the original album sessions, to a brand new sequence - creating a completely reimagined ‘Buenos Hermanos’. Featuring Buena Vista stars Orlando ‘Cachaíto’ López, Manuel Galbán and Angá Diaz, a guest appearance from The Blind Boys of Alabama, Ry Cooder on guitars and the esteemed Chucho Valdés on piano, the Grammy-winning album’s varied repertoire includes fresh takes on classic songs and thrilling examples of the romantic ballads and boleros for which Ferrer is justly famed.



  1. Boquiñeñe
  2. La Música Cubana
  3. Boliviana
  4. Me Voy Pa Sibanicú
  5. Buenos Hermanos
  6. Mil Congojas
  7. Ojos Malvados
  8. Guaguancó Callejero
  9. Hay Que Entrarle a Palos a Ése
  10. Perfume de Gardenias
  11. Como el Arrullo de Palma
  12. Mujer
  13. No Tiene Telaraña
  14. Ven Conmigo Guajira
  15. Naufragio
  16. Fuiste Cruel
  17. Oye el Consejo