The Best Of Me (Vinyl)


Rick celebrates his extraordinary story with the release of the new career-spanning compilation ‘The Best of Me’. It charts that initial run of hits alongside recent fan favourites such as ‘Keep Singing’, ‘Angels On My Side’ and ‘Try’. It also digs into some deep cut too, such as ‘Sleeping’ from 2001. 

The set is bookended with a step into the past and an eye to the future. Again self-written, produced and recorded, opening track ‘Every One of Us’ is a brand new song that shows that the power of Rick Astley 2.0 is undiminished. And it closes with a new ‘Pianoforte’ take on ‘Never Gonna Give You Up’. Dropping the peppy ‘80s beats for an intimate piano arrangement captures it in a new light, its inner heartbreak becoming all the more apparent. Echoing that spirit of reinvention, Rick recorded a set of ‘Reimagined’ acoustic interpretations of his songs, old and new, for the second disc of ‘The Best of Me’. 

Release date: 25th October, 2019

Track listing
2LP (limited edition colour)
Side A
A1 Every One Of Us
A2 Never Gonna Give You Up
A3 Whenever You Need Somebody
A4 When I Fall In Love
A5 Together Forever

Side B
B1 (It Would Take A) Strong Strong Man
B2 She Wants To Dance With Me
B3 Take Me To Your Heart
B4 Hold Me In Your Arms
B5 Cry For Help

Side C
C1 Sleeping
C2 Lights Out
C3 Keep Singing
C4 Angels On My Side
C5 Dance

Side D
D1 This Old House
D2 Beautiful Life
D3 Try
D4 She Makes Me
D5 Never Gonna Give You Up (Pianoforte)
Includes download codes for all tracks from CD2