Tip Of The Sphere (Vinyl)


Over the past decade, Cass McCombs has established himself as one of our premier songwriters. It’s a career that’s twisted and turned, from style to subject, both between records and within them.

Tip of the Sphere is McCombs’ 9th studio album and while many of his records have been comprised of songs recorded in different studios and pieced together over time, this one was recorded quickly in one location with a strong sense of purpose, resulting in his most consistent record to date.

Side A
1. I Followed The River South To What
2. The Great Pixley Train Robbery
3. Estrella

Side B
1. Absentee
2. Real Life
3. Sleeping Volcanoes

Side C
1. Sidewalk Bop After Suicide
2. Prayer For Another Day
3. American Canyon Sutra

Side D
1. Tying Up Loose Ends
2. Rounder