Slip Of The Tongue (30th Anniversary Edition) (2CD)

Brand: Whitesnake

Whitesnake scored the band’s third consecutive platinum record with its eighth studio album, Slip of the Tongue. Originally released in November 1989, it peaked at number 10 on the U.K. and U.S. album charts thanks largely to its two Top 40 hits – “Fool For Your Loving” and “The Deeper The Love.” The fan favorite turns 30 this year and Rhino is celebrating with several new versions, including a colossal seven-disc boxed set.

SLIP OF THE TONGUE: 30th ANNIVERSARY EDITION will be available on October 4. The 6CD/DVD collection includes a newly remastered version of the album, plus unreleased studio recordings, audio and video of the band’s performance at the 1990 Monsters of Rock festival, and a new interview with Whitesnake founder and lead singer, David Coverdale. It comes in a 60-page hardbound book filled with rare memorabilia from the era.

Other versions of Slip of the Tongue will also be available the same day, including double-CD Deluxe Edition, which includes the newly remastered album expanded with a selection of rare and unreleased bonus tracks and a double-LP Deluxe Edition, which features the newly remastered album along with a selection of unique bonus tracks. A single-disc version includes the newly remastered album, along with single B-Sides plus alternate recordings.

Track listing

Disc 1
Slip Of The Tongue (2019 Remaster)
Kittens Got Claws (2019 Remaster)
Cheap An' Nasty (2019 Remaster)
Now You're Gone (2019 Remaster)
The Deeper The Love (2019 Remaster)
Judgment Day (2019 Remaster)
Sailing Ships (2019 Remaster)
Wings Of The Storm (2019 Remaster)
Slow Poke Music (2019 Remaster)
Fool For Your Loving (2019 Remaster)
Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side) [2019 Remaster]
Now You're Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Single Remix) [2019 Remaster]
Fool For Your Loving (Vai Voltage Mix) [2019 Remaster]
Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown) [2019 Remaster]
Cheap An' Nasty (Alternate Solo & End) [2019 Remaster]
Judgment Day (Alternate & Extended Solos) [2019 Remaster]
Fool For Your Loving (Alternate AOR Mix With CHR Intro) [2019 Remaster]

Disc 2
Kittens Got Claws (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Cheap An' Nasty (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
The Deeper The Love (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Judgment Day (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Slow Poke Music (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Now You're Gone (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Slip Of The Tongue (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Fool For Your Loving (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Wings Of The Storm (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Sailing Ships (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Sweet Lady Luck (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Parking Ticket (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Kill for The Cut (In Desperate Search Of A Melody) [Monitor Mixes, April 1989]
Burning Heart (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
Ain't Gonna Cry No More (Instrumental) [Monitor Mixes, April 1989]
We Wish You Well (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)