Only 4 left!

Alpha Mike Foxtrot: Rare Tracks 1994-2014 (4CD)

Brand: Wilco

NOTE: This item is not eligible for discounts/sales.
RELEASE DATE: December 5th, 2014

Wilco marks 20 years with the release of a rarities box set on December 5th - 'Alpha Mike Foxtrot: Rare Tracks 1994-2014'

Nonesuch Records will release a new Wilco collection on December 5th in conjunction with the influential Chicago band's 20th anniversary. Alpha Mike Foxtrot, is a 4-CD (also available as 4-LP) box-set of rare studio and live recordings collected from the band's extensive audio archives.

The Collection is produced by Grammy-nominated producer Cheryl Pawelski, co-founder of Omnivore Recordings, whose credits include Big Star's Keep an Eye on the Sky, The Band's A Musical History and Townes Van Zandt's Sunshine Boy: The Unheard Studio Sessions and Demos 1971-1972. These are the first compilations of Wilco music of any kind.

"Like a lot of fans, I had collected these straggling tracks over the past two decades of following Wilco's every move," Pawelski said. "Alpha Mike Foxtrot includes almost every unique, essential performance that appeared on soundtracks, tribute albums and B-sides--and there are probably a few surprises for even the sharpest collector. This set presents an alternate history of the band, kind of a sideways view, and ultimately, it's a super-fun listening experience."

Alpha Mike Foxtrot features 64 pages of liner notes that include track-by-track recollections from Tweedy, notes by band members Nels Cline and John Stirratt, and reflections from members of Wilco's extended professional family. The booklet also showcases dozens of archival and never-before-seen photos from a wide array of photographers chronicling all phases of the band's career.

Track List

Disc one:
Childlike and Evergreen (Demo)
Someone Else's Song (Demo)
Passenger Side (Demo)
The T.B. is Whipping Me - with Syd Straw
I Must Be High (Live)
Casino Queen (Live)
Who Were You Thinking Of (Live)
I Am Not Willing
Blasting Fonda
Don't You Honey Me
The Lonely 1 (White Hen version)
No More Poetry
Box Full of Letters (Live)
Red-Eyed and Blue (Live)
Forget the Flowers (Live)
Sunken Treasure (Live)
Monday (Demo)

Disc two:
Passenger Side (Live)
Outtasite (Outta Mind) (Live)
I Got You (At the End of the Century) (Live)
Outta Mind (Outta Site) (Live)
James Alley Blues - with Roger McGuinn (Live)
At My Window Sad and Lonely (Jeff Tweedy solo)
California Stars (Live)
One Hundred Years From Now
A Shot in the Arm (Remix)
ELT (King Size demo)
Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (again) (Dave Kahne Remix)
She's a Jar (Austin demo)
Tried and True
Student Loan Stereo
True Love Will Find You in the End
I'm Always in Love (Solo acoustic live)
Via Chicago (Austin Demo)
Can't Stand It (Live)
Airline to Heaven (Alternate)
Any Major Dude Will Tell You

Disc three:
I'm the Man Who Loves You (Live)
The Good Part
Cars Can't Escape
Handshake Drugs (First version)
A Magazine Called Sunset
Bob Dylan's 49th Beard
More Like the Moon
Let Me Come Home
Old Maid
Hummingbird (Alternate)
Spiders (Kidsmoke) (Live)
Hell is Chrome (Live)
At Least That's What You Said (Live)
The Late Greats (Live)
Just a Kid - with The Blisters
Kicking Television

Disc four:
Theologians (Live)
Another Man's Done Gone (Live)
I'm a Wheel (Live)
How to Fight Loneliness (Live)
One True Vine
The Thanks I Get
Let's Not Get Carried Away
Hate it Here (Live)
Impossible Germany (Live)
I Shall Be Released - with Fleet Foxes (Live)
What Light (Live)
Jesus, Etc. - with Andrew Bird (Live)
Glad It's Over
Dark Neon
The Jolly Banker
Unlikely Japan
You and I - with Feist (Live)
I Love my Label

NOTE: Album is released on December 5th, 2014. Your order will ship with intention to arrive on release day. It is recommended that if you wish to purchase other products, you do so in a separate order as all items placed alongside this order will ship with this order. Any orders placed after November 15th risk late delivery.