Boys For Pele (Deluxe Edition 2LP)

Brand: Tori Amos

Item: 2LP

One of the most successful and influential artists of her generation, Tori Amos is as much a force to be reckoned with today as when she made her debut as producer in 1996 on her third studio album, Boys for Pele, over 2 decades ago. An ambitious and uncompromising collection of songs about mythology (Pele was a Hawaiian volcano goddess), suppression and self-discovery, the record became one of her most successful, debuting at #2 on the album charts in both the U.S. and the U.K. An international hit, Boys for Pele hit the Top 10 in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Holland, Germany and Sweden.


  1. Beauty Queen/Horses
  2. Blood Roses
  3. Father Lucifer
  4. Professional Widow
  5. Mr. Zebra
  6. Marianne
  7. Caught A Lite Sneeze
  8. Muhammad My Friend
  9. Hey Jupiter
  10. Way Down
  11. Little Amsterdam
  12. Talula
  13. Not The Red Baron
  14. Agent Orange
  15. Doughnut Song
  16. In The Springtime Of His Voodoo
  17. Putting The Damage On
  18. Twinkle


  1. Hey Jupiter (The Dakota Version) [from Hey Jupiter single – 1996)
  2. To The Fair Motormaids of Japan (previously unissued)
  3. That’s What I like Mick (The Sandwich Song) [from Caught A Lite Sneeze single – 1996]
  4. Fire-Eater’s Wife/Beauty Queen (Demo Version - 2006) [from A Piano: The Collection]
  5. Professional Widow (Armand’s Star Trunk Funkin’ Mix – radio edit) [from Professional Widow (It’s Got To Be Big) single - 1996]
  6. Sugar (live) [from Hey Jupiter single – 1996]
  7. Alamo [from Talula (Tornado Mix) single – 1996]
  8. Talula (M&M mix) [previously unissued]
  9. Professional Widow (Merry Widow Version – Live) [from Hey Jupiter single – 1996]
  10. Frog On My Toe [from Talula single – 1996]
  11. Hungarian Wedding Song [from Caught A Lite Sneeze single – 1996]
  12. Walk To Dublin (Sucker Reprise) [from A Piano: The Collection – 2006]
  13. Toodles Mr. Jim [from Caught A Lite Sneeze single – 1996]
  14. Sister Named Desire [from Talula (Tornado Mix) single – 1996]
  15. Amazing Grace/Til The Chicken [from Talula (Tornado Mix) single – 1996]
  16. This Old Man [from Caught A Lite Sneeze single – 1996]
  17. Sucker {previously unissued]
  18. Honey (live) [from Hey Jupiter – 1996]
  19. Graveyard [from Caught A Lite Sneeze – 1996]
  20. London Girls [from Caught A Lite Sneeze – 1996]
  21. In the Springtime of His Voodoo (Rookery Ending) [previously unissued]