Close Ties (CD)


Item: CD

Two-time Grammy Award winner Rodney Crowell’s new album is Close Ties. The album is arguably his most intimate album to date, demonstrating his strengths as a songwriter and illustrating how he learned to balance personal recollection, literary sophistication and his profound musical reach. While it can be classified as a roots record, Crowell aims to fit it into the Blues category as well, stating that he “hope(s) that my study of the blues is starting to show up in my music”.


  1. East Houston Blues
  2. Reckless
  3. Life Without Susanna
  4. It Ain't Over Yet
  5. I Don't Care Anymore


  1. I Am Tied To Ya
  2. Forgive Me Annabelle
  3. Forty Miles From Nowhere
  4. Storm Warning
  5. Nashville 1972