Ladies And Gentlemen...The Bangles (LP)


Item: 12" Vinyl

Hand-selected by the band members from their personal music archives, Ladies And Gentelmen . . . The Bangles! is a 16-track collection of remastered ’80s-era rarities, demos, live recordings and more, including The Bangles’ debut single and all of the tracks from their self-titled EP.

Produced by legendary Ramones/Blondie producer Craig Leon, this has been unavailable since its initial release on vinyl in 1982.

Encompassing the very first years of the band’s development, from their earliest days as The Bangs to their incarnation as The Bangles, the tracks include performances by The Bangles’ founding and current members—Susanna Hoffs, Debbi Peterson, and Vicki Peterson—as well as now-retired bassist Michael Steele, and the band’s original bass player Annette Zilinskas.


Side 1

  1.  Bitchen Summer/Speedway  The Bangs  

  2.  Getting Out Of Hand  The Bangs  

  3.  Call On Me  The Bangles  

  4.  The Real World  The Bangles  

  5.  I?m In Line  The Bangles  

  6.  Want You  The Bangles  

  7.  Mary Street  The Bangles  

Side 2

  1.  How Is The Air Up There?  The Bangles  

  2.  Outside Chance (Demo Version)  The Bangles  

  3.  Steppin' Out (Demo Version)  The Bangles  

  4.  The Real World (Demo Version)  The Bangles  

  5.  Call On Me (Demo Version)  The Bangles  

  6.  Tell Me (Live)  The Bangles  

  7.  7 & 7 Is (Live)  The Bangles  

  8.  No Mag Commercial  The Bangles  

  9.  The Rock & Roll Alternative Program Theme Song  The Bangles