Let The Record Show Dexys Do Irish & Country Soul Tracklist (CD)

Brand: Dexys

Item: CD

Dexys will release their new album Let The Record Show Dexys Do Irish & Country Soul on June 3rd. The album will be the band’s fifth studio set and the first release since 2012’s critically acclaimed One Day I’m Going To Soar.

The album is a body of work which sees Dexys putting their heart and soul into every track that Kevin Rowland has wanted to do since the mid-1980s. Drawing on Rowland and co- producer/core band member Sean Read’s Irish roots, the album is a combination of their interpretations of Irish songs and other select compositions. Each song has been given at least the same level of attention and care as any of their own songs would be. This record is not a stop gap, or a fill in album. It is not a covers album.


    1. Women Of Ireland
    2. To Love Somebody
    3. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
    4. Curragh Of Kildare
    5. I'll Take You Home Kathleen
    6. You Wear It Well
    7. 40 Shades Of Green
    8. How Do I Live
    9. Grazing In The Grass
    10. The Town I Loved So Well'
    11. Both Sides Now
    12. Carrickfergus