State To State (2CD)


Item: CD

Robin Trower spent the early 60’s playing guitar in various London-based outfits, the most successful one being the R&B group the Paramounts. Trower received his big break when he joined Procol Harum helped launch Trower’s career, the guitarist realised there was limited space for his guitar work, and eventually he left for a solo career. State to State charts his rise to fame throughout the 1970’s, from small clubs to major stadiums. The collection features 24 previously unreleased live performances recorded in Philadelphia and California (1974), Illinois (1976), Oklahoma (1977) and Missouri (1980). Among the standout tracks are several songs from his gold-certified breakthrough Bridge of Sighs (1974), including “Too Rolling Stoned” and “Day of the Eagle”.

Track Listing:


  1. Twice Removed From Yesterday (Live - Philadelphia)
  2. Lady Love (Live - Philadelphia)
  3. Daydream (Live - Philadelphia)
  4. Too Rolling Stoned (Live - Philadelphia)
  5. I Can't Wait Much Longer (Live - Philadelphia)
  6. Day Of The Eagle (Live - Philadelphia)
  7. A Little Bit Of Sympathy (Live - Philadelphia)
  8. Bridge Of Sighs (Live - California)
  9. Alethea (Live - California)
  10. Rock Me Baby (Live - California)


  1. Daydream (Live - Illinois)
  2. Same Rain Falls (Live - Illinois)
  3. Sailing (Live - Illinois)
  4. Long Misty Days (Live - Illinois)
  5. I Can't Wait Much Longer (Live - Illinois)
  6. Too Rolling Stoned (Live - Illinois)
  7. Somebody Calling (Live - Oklahoma)
  8. Bluebird (Live - Oklahoma)
  9. The Ring (Live - Missouri)
  10. Jack and Jill (Live - Missouri)
  11. The Shout (Live - Missouri)
  12. Hannah (Live - Missouri)
  13. Victims of the Fury (Live - Missouri)
  14. Mad House (Live - Missouri)