The Ballad of Buster Scruggs


Release date: 7th December, 2018

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs is a western anthology film written and directed by the Coen Brothers (No Country For Old Men, Fargo, The Big Lebowski) and starring a magnificent ensemble cast including Liam Neeson (Schindler’s List), James Franco (The Disaster Artist), Tim Blake Nelson (O Brother) and legendary musician Tom Waits.

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs features an original score composed by frequent Coen collaborator and Academy Award nominee Carter Burwell (No Country for Old Men, Anomalisa, Carol). His compositions serve as the perfect companion to these tales of violence and fortune in the Wild West, and rank amongst his finest works. In addition to the film’s score, Burwell also composed a handful of original songs used in the film.

Track listing
Side A
1. The Book
2. Cool Water (Tim Blake Nelson)
3. Carefree Drifter (David Rawlings & Gillian Welch)
4. Randall Collins
5. Near Algodones
6. The Wingless Thrush
7. Our Revels
8. When A Cowboy Trades His Spurs For Wings (Willie Watson & Tim Blake Nelson)
9. Canyon Awake
10. How Deep
11. Hello, Mr. Pocket!

Side B
1. Your Share
2. Little Joe The Wrangler (Surly Joe) (Tim Blake Nelson)
3. Goodbye Canyon
4. Unmarked Grave
5. Wagon Train
6. Certainty
7. The Oregon Trail
8. Seeking Alice
9. The Gal Who Got Rattled
10. The Unfortunate Lad (Brendan Gleeson)
11. The Mortal Remains
12. The End of Buster Scruggs