The Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll Songbook (CD)

Cliff Richard - The Fabulous Rock n Roll Songbook
"This is my tribute to the artists who took Rock 'n' Roll to the top of the charts. I loved Rock 'n ' Roll then and I still love It. " - Cliff Richard

Cliff Richard, the UK's all-time greatest hit-maker, releases his 100th* album The Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll Songbook. This new studio album of 15 great rock 'n' roll tracks was recorded live at the Blackbird Studio and The Parlor in Nashville, Tennessee, and is Cliff Richard's tribute to the greats of rock 'n' roll who inspired and influenced him, such as Elvis Presley, Little Richard, Chuck Berry and Buddy Holly.

The Fabulous Rock 'N' Roll Songbook sees Cliff Richard, one of the UK's first great rock 'n' rollers come full circle and sing heart-felt new versions of 'iconic' songs such as Teddy Bear (Elvis Presley), Rave On (Buddy Holly), Johnny B Goode (Chuck Berry), Rip It Up, (Little Richard), Dream Lover (Bobby Darin), Wake Up Little Susie (Everly Brothers) and Dream Lover (Bobby Darin). His 100th album release also features a brand new track One More Sunny Day.

1. Rip It Up
2. Wake Up Little Susie
3. Poetry In Motion
4. Sealed With a Kiss
5. Stood Up
6. Such a Night
7. School Days
8. Teddy Bear & Too Much (medley)
9. Don't Let Go
10. Dream Lover
11. Stuck on You
12. Fabulous
13. Rave On
14. Johnny B. Goode
15. One More Sunny Day

Related Items