Sold Out

The Lord Of The Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy Soundtrack (Black Vinyl Boxset)


This product is sold out

The Lord of the Rings trilogy remains one of most successful films in cinematic history. Based on the popular J.R.R. Tolkien novel of the same name, The Lord of the Rings was directed by Peter Jackson and features a score composed by Howard Shore. The trilogy earned a total of 17 Academy Awards®, including three for music. Beyond critical acclaim, the music from the films also enjoyed wide commercial success, collectively selling over 7 million albums.

Following the recent deluxe sets that featured The Complete Recording from each film, Rhino will introduce a limited-edition set that includes the original soundtracks to all three films. THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE MOTION PICTURE TRILOGY SOUNDTRACK will be released on November 30 as a six-LP boxed set. The 180-gram limited edition LPs will be housed in a collector’s box that has a leather-style spine.

Track Listing:
LP 1 / LP 2 - The Fellowship of the Ring
Side A
The Prophecy
Concerning Hobbits
The Shadow Of The Past
The Treason Of Isengard
The Black Rider

Side B
At The Sign Of The Prancing Pony
A Knife In The Dark
Flight To The Ford
Many Meetings
The Council Of Elrond (Featuring “Aníron (Theme For Aragorn And Arwen)” Composed & Performed By Enya)

Side C
The Ring Goes South
A Journey In The Dark
The Bridge Of Khazad-Dûm
The Great River

Side D
Amon Hen
The Breaking Of The Fellowship
May It Be (Composed & Performed By Enya)

LP 3 / LP 4 - The Two Towers
Side E
Foundations Of Stone
The Taming Of Sméagol
The Riders Of Rohan
The Passage Of The Marshes
The Uruk-Hai

Side F
The King Of The Golden Hall
The Black Gate Is Closed
Evenstar (Featuring Isabel Bayrakdarian)
The White Rider
The Leave Taking

Side G
Helm’S Deep
The Forbidden Pool
Breath Of Life (Featuring Sheila Chandra)
The Hornburg

Side H
Forth Eorlingas (Featuring Ben Del Maestro)
Isengard Unleashed (Featuring Elizabeth Fraser & Ben Del Maestro)
Samwise The Brave
Gollum’S Song (Performed By Emilíana Torrini)

LP 5 / LP 6 - The Return Of The King
Side I
A Storm Is Coming
Hope And Memory
Minas Tirith (Featuring Ben Del Maestro)
The White Tree
The Steward Of Gondor (Featuring Billy Boyd)
Minas Morgul

Side J
The Ride Of The Rohirrim
Twilight And Shadow (Featuring Renée Fleming)
Cirith Ungol
Shelob’S Lair
Ash And Smoke

Side K
The Fields Of The Pelennor
Hope Fails
The Black Gate Opens (Featuring Sir James Galway)
The End Of All Things (Featuring Renée Fleming)

Side L
The Return Of The King (Featuring Sir James Galway, Viggo Mortensen & Renée Fleming)
The Grey Havens (Featuring Sir James Galway)
Into The West (Performed By Annie Lennox)