The Randy Newman Songbook Vol. 3 (CD)


Item: CD

The latest volume in a series comprising solo piano recordings of songs from throughout Newman’s five-decade career. Volumes 1 and 2 were released on CD in 2003 and 2011 respectively; Mitchell Froom produced Vol. 1 and was joined on Vol. 2 and the new volume by Newman’s lifelong friend and colleague Lenny Waronker.

 This new collection include new interpretations of the massively popular song ‘You’ve Got a Friend in Me’ from Pixar’s 1995 classic Toy Story, and well as Newman’s biggest hits ‘Short People’ and ‘I Love L.A.’.


    1. Short People
    2. Mama Told Me Not To Come
    3. Love Story
    4. Burn On
    5. You've Got A Friend In Me
    6. Rolln'
    7. Guilty
    8. Simon Smith and The Amazing Dancing Bear
    9. Davy The Fat Boy
    10. Red Bandana
    11. Old Man
    12. Real Emotional Girl
    13. I Love To See You Smile
    14. I Love L.A
    15. Bad News From Home
    16. I'll Be Home