The Story Of Sonny Boy Slim (Deluxe CD Bundle)


RELEASE DATE: September 11th, 2015

Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter and virtuoso guitarist Gary Clark Jr. will release his second full-length studio album, entitled The Story of Sonny Boy Slim, on September 11, 2015. The album is available for pre-order from participating digital retailers now and includes an instant download of first single The Healing and album track Grinder.
The Story of Sonny Boy Slim is the uncanny evolution of an artist embracing his roots with a rarified grace, style, and an inextinguishable passion which reflects his vision as a songwriter, groove master, and the vocal force of nature he has become, while his guitar virtuosity already speaks (quite voluminously) for itself. Click HERE for a view into the world of Gary Clark Jr.
The Story of Sonny Boy Slim was written, produced, arranged by Clark, who also plays most of the instruments, with assistance from his long-time live soundman, Bharath “Cheex” Ramanat and Jason Sciba. Backing vocals are provided by his sisters Shawn and Savannah Clark. The album was recorded by Ramanath and Sciba.


  1. "The Story Of Sonny Boy Slim" CD
  2. "The Story Of Sonny Boy Slim"T-Shirt
  3. Guitar City Scape Bumbper Sticker
  4. "The Story Of Sonny Boy Slim"Lithograph
  5. Sonny Boy Slim Backpack


  1. The healing
  2. Grinder
  3. Star
  4. Our Love
  5. Church
  6. Hold On
  7. Cold Blooded
  8. Wings
  9. BYOB
  10. Can't Seep
  11. Stay
  12. Shake
  13. Down To Ride

NOTE: Album is released on September 11th, 2015 . Your order will ship with intention to arrive on release day. It is recommended that if you wish to purchase other products, you do so in a separate order as all items placed alongside this order will ship with this order. Any orders placed after August 20th risk late delivery.

* Mockups are not actual representations of preorder items - Actual items may vary.
* Shipping date subject to change.