VINYL: The Essentials: Best Of Season 1 (CD)


Item: CD

“VINYL: MUSIC FROM THE HBO® ORIGINAL SERIES – THE ESSENTIALS: BEST OF SEASON 1” takes the listener on a musical journey across the entire first season of VINYL, capturing the series’ key musical moments from the weekly released soundtracks - including brand new recordings from The Arcs, John Doe, Iggy Pop, Royal Blood, Nate Ruess, and Trey Songz (who delivered a stirring cover of David Bowie’s “Life On Mars?”) - alongside exclusive, previously unreleased material from Julian Casablancas, Chris Cornell, Elvis Costello, Charlie Wilson, Charli XCX and more (see attached tracklisting).


  1. Jess Glynne, Alex Newell, DJ Cassidy with Nile Rodgers – Kill The Lights
  2. Charlie Wilson – Alright Lady (Let’s Make A Baby)
  3. Elvis Costello – Back Stabbers
  4. Trey Songz – Life On Mars?
  5. Iggy Pop – I Dig Your Mind
  6. Charli XCX – No Fun
  7. John Doe - Strychnine
  8. Royal Blood – Where Are You Now?
  9. The Arcs – Watch Your Step
  10. Chris Cornell – Stay With Me Baby
  11. Ty Taylor – I’ve Been Wrong So Long
  12. Nasty Bits – Woman Like You
  13. Sturgill Simpson - Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl)
  14. Julian Casablancas – Venus in Furs
  15. Charlie Wilson – Love, I Want You Back
  16. Humble Pie – Black Coffee
  17. Nate Ruess – I Wanna Be With You