The Strange Ones: 1994-2008 (CD)

Brand: Supergrass

Supergrass – Gaz Coombes, Mick Quinn, Danny Goffey, and Rob Coombes – are one of the most important bands to emerge during the 1990s, with several million record sales, including 6 top 10 albums and 10 top 20 singles.

Formed in Oxford UK in 1993, the Brit, Q, NME and Ivor Novello-winning outfit released their Mercury-nominated No.1 debut album I Should Coco in 1995. Fourth single, Alright, was a pop masterpiece and became a massive hit, catapulting the band to global success.

The Strange Ones: 1994-2008 is a comprehensive compilation featuring all of their biggest hits, and a career spanning box set, containing 6 original albums on picture disc LP and CD, bonus CDs of unreleased material, a deluxe book, posters and button badges. The ‘Best Of’ formats feature brand new artwork designed by long-time collaborator of the band, Nick Bax, and art directed by the band themselves.



  1. Diamond Hoo Ha Man
  2. Outside
  3. Rebel In You
  4. Tales Of Endurance (Parts 4, 5 & 6)
  5. Petersburg
  6. Fin
  7. Kiss Of Life
  8. Brecon Beacons
  9. Seen The Light
  10. Grace
  11. Moving
  12. Mary
  13. Beautiful People
  14. Pumping On Your Stereo
  15. In It For The Money
  16. Richard III
  17. Late In The Day
  18. Sun Hits The Sky
  19. Mansize Rooster
  20. Lenny
  21. Alright
  22. Caught By The Fuzz