Aretha Franklin Vinyl

A Portrait Of The Queen - 1970-1974 Black 6LP Set

Regular price $370.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $370.00 AUD


Original Albums Remastered From the Analog Master Tapes.
Also includes This Girl’s In Love With You which features the first commercial release of “Let It Be,” and came out 2 months ahead of The Beatles. Both this album and Spirit In The Dark feature the Muscle Shoals Rhythm section and an appearance by Duane Allman. Along with production on both from Jerry Wexler, Tom Dowd & Arif Mardin.

Release Date 1 December 2023

1. Son of a Preacher Man
2. Share Your Love with Me
3. Dark End of the Street
4. Let It Be
5. Eleanor Rigby
6. This Girl's in Love with You
7. It Ain't Fair
8. The Weight
9. Call Me
10. Sit Down and Cry

1. Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
2. The Thrill Is Gone (From Yesterday's Kiss)
3. Pullin'
4. You And Me
5. Honest I Do
6. Spirit in the Dark
7. When the Battle Is Over
8. One Way Ticket
9. Try Matty's
10. That's All I Want from You
11. Oh No Not My Baby
12. Why I Sing the Blues

1. Oh Me Oh My (I'm a Fool for You Baby)
2. Day Dreaming
3. Rock Steady
4. Young, Gifted and Black
5. All the King's Horses
6. A Brand New Me
7. April Fools
8. I've Been Loving You Too Long
9. First Snow in Kokomo
10. The Long and Winding Road
11. Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
12. Border Song (Holy Moses)

1. Hey Now Hey (The Other Side of the Sky)
2. Somewhere
3. So Swell When You're Well
4. Angel
5. Sister from Texas
6. Mister Spain
7. That's the Way I Feel About Cha
8. Moody's Mood
9. Just Right Tonight
10. Master of Eyes (The Deepness of Your Eyes)

1. Let Me In Your Life
2. Every Natural Thing
3. Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing
4. I'm In Love
5. Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)
6. The Masquerade Is Over
7. With Pen in Hand
8. Oh Baby
9. Eight Days on the Road
10. If You Don't Think
11. A Song for You

1. Pledging My Love / The Clock
2. You're Taking up Another Man's Place
3. Are You Leaving Me (Demo)
4. You're All I Need to Get By (Take 2)
5. Spanish Harlem (Alternate Mix)
6. Lean on Me
7. Sweetest Smile and the Funkiest Style (Hey Now Hey The Other Side of the Sky Outtake)
8. Do You Know (Hey Now Hey The Other Side of the Sky Outtake)
9. At Last (Let Me in Your Life Outtake)
10. Master of Eyes (The Deepness of Your Eyes)
11. Til It's Over (Demo)


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.