Regular price $90.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $90.00 AUD


To say that Aretha Franklin was one of the greatest American artists of all time is an understatement. Her multi-octave voice moved millions around the world during an unrivaled career that spanned six decades and garnered the singer-songwriter every achievement and honor imaginable. Her reign as the Queen of Soul will play out across four discs on a new boxed set from Rhino that is the first to span her entire career, including songs from every label she recorded with.

ARETHA arrives on November 20 on CD. Among the collection’s 81 newly remastered tracks, 19 are making their CD and digital debuts, including alternate versions of classic hits, demos, rarities, and live tracks, like her stunning performance of “(You Make Me Feel) Like A Natural Woman” at The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors in 2015. To put Franklin’s life and career into perspective, the collection is accompanied by liner notes written by Rochelle Riley, author and director of arts and culture for the City of Detroit, and David Nathan, a music journalist and soul historian who interviewed Franklin more times than any other living writer. The collection also features stunning artwork by celebrated artist Makeba KEEBS Rainey, who provides her signature style to a photo of the Queen Of Soul taken by the legendary photographer, Neal Preston.

Track Listing

Side One
1. “Never Grow Old”
2. “Today I Sing The Blues”
3. “One Step Ahead”
4. “I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)”
5. “A Change Is Gonna Come”

Side Two
6. “Respect”
7. “Chain Of Fools” – Alternate Version
8. “Call Me” – Alternate Version *
9. “Rock Steady” – Alternate Mix/Take
10. “How I Got Over” (Single Edit) – Live

Side Three
11. “Master Of Eyes (The Deepness Of Your Eyes)”
12. “Until You Come Back To Me” – Work Tape *
13. “Something He Can Feel”
14. “You Light Up My Life” *
15. “Think”

Side Four
16. “Freeway Of Love”
17. “I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) – Aretha Franklin and George Michael
18. “Someday We'll All Be Free”
19. “A Rose Is Still A Rose”
20. “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman” – Live*
(Originally Broadcast On The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors 12/19/15)


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.