The Delines CD
Sold out

Colfax (CD)

Regular price $20.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 AUD


Portland-based Americana country soul band The Delines present the Australian release of their debut album, with two exclusive Australia/New Zealand bonus tracks.

The Delines is the new band for novelist and songwriter Willy Vlautin of Richmond Fontaine fame. The band features vocalist Amy Boone of The Damnations (TX) and members of The Decemberists, and The Minus 5. Colfax is a stunning collection of songs with the intimacy of a midnight confessional. Like a beat-up Dusty Springfield, Colfax has the skid row heart of Tom Waits, the street-tough weariness of early Rickie Lee Jones, and the dreaminess of Mazzy Star. Pre-release reviews in the UK have been stellar. Uncut gave it 9/10 stars in a two page feature review and praised its “widescreen romanticism”, calling it “the richest collection of songs Vlautin has written.”


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.