Various Artists CD

Defected In The House Miami 2017 (2CD)

Regular price $24.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $24.00 AUD


For more than 10 years, Defected In The House Miami mix albums have brought together the very best in new underground house music, championing up-and-coming talent as well as highlighting material from well-established artists. Defected In The House Miami 2017 continues the tradition of forecasting those records that will be heard over and over at the Miami Winter Music Conference, and will remain firm fixtures in the crates of tastemaker DJs throughout the summer. 

Midland’s anthemic ‘Final Credits’ and Red Rack’em’s oddball ‘Wonky Bassline Disco Banger’ – here remixed by Eats Everything, Luke Solomon and Lord Leopard – have already established themselves as modern house classics, whilst Franky Rizardo’s infectious ‘Same Man’ and the brooding ‘Release Me’ by Memoryman (aka Uovo) & Rogue D are amongst those that are set to follow in their footsteps. Defected favourites Sonny Fodera and Kings Of Tomorrow join up for a soulful take on the former’s ‘Caught Up’, whilst ‘The Latin Track’ by DFTD newcomer Melé does what it says on the tin. Riva Starr turns in some rolling tech with ‘Is It True’, whilst the emotive deep house of Marie Joly, Black Coffee & Rebecca Murray ‘Gratitude’ (Pablo Fierro Remix) ensures that the album casts a light through the full house spectrum.


CD 1

  1. Midland ‘Final Credits’
  2. Kiddy Smile ‘Teardrops In The Box’ (Mystic Bill Vocal Mix)
  3. Dino Lenny & Doorly ‘The Magic Room’ (Luke Solomon ‘Live Forever’ Remix)
  4. Soul Of Hex ‘Square Bounce’ + Joeski featuring E-Man ‘Clap Yo Handz’ (Accapella)
  5. J Majik featuring Kathy Brown ‘Love Is Not A Game’ (Full Intention Remix)
  6. Whitesquare ‘Abduction’ + krankbrother ‘One Eyed Jack’s’ (DJ Tool)
  7. Severino featuring Princess Magnifique ‘Smoking’
  8. Wolf + Lamb ‘After We’re Gone’
  9. Riva Starr featuring DNCN ‘Is It True’
  10. Memoryman (aka Uovo) & Rogue D ‘Release Me’
  11. M.A.N.D.Y. vs Booka Shade ‘Body Language’ + Sonny Fodera featuring Shannon Saunders ‘Over This’ (Extended Mix Accapella)
  12. Full Intention ‘Keep Pushing’
  13. Sonny Fodera featuring Yasmeen ‘Caught Up’ (Kings Of Tomorrow Remix)
  14. Eli Escobar ‘Happiness Pt 2’ + Eli Escobar ‘Happiness Reprise’

CD 2

  1. Sonny Fodera featuring Shannon Saunders ‘To Love’
  2. Zen Freeman featuring Macy Gray ‘Stars’
  3. Red Rack’em ‘Wonky Bassline Disco Banger’ (Leopard Eats Luke Edit)
  4. Zappe ‘Larry’s Exotic Blend’ (Joeski's Ruff Disco Mix)
  5. Sandy Rivera ‘YEAH!’
  6. Lumoon & Rob!n featuring Ingrid Hakanson ‘Rendez-Vous’ (Loui & Scibi Remix) + Tommy Bones ‘Aisha’ (Accapella)
  7. Marie Joly, Black Coffee & Rebecca Murray ‘Gratitude’ (Pablo Fierro Remix)
  8. Melé ‘The Latin Track’
  9. Sean Miller ‘Got It Going On’ + Rachel McFarlane & Nick Hussey ‘Let Nothing’ (Accapella)
  10. Kings Of Tomorrow ‘Kaoz’ (Dario D’Attis Remix)
  11. Charles Ramirez, Luca M & JUST2 ‘Up & Down’ (Original Mix)
  12. Crookers featuring Mike City ‘Get My Mind Right’
  13. Franky Rizardo ‘Same Man’
  14. Soul Clap featuring Robert Owens 'Misty' (Club Mix)


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.