Chris Rea Bundle
Sold out

ERA 1 (As, Bs & Rarities 1978 - 1984) [1LP + 3CD Bundle]

Regular price $60.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $60.00 AUD


The set provides a comprehensive look at Chris Rea’s progression as a solo artist, which started following spells in bands Magdalene and The Beautiful Losers. After securing a solo record deal with Magnet Records, Chris released his debut solo album ‘Whatever Happened to Benny Santini?’ in 1978.

Era 1 (As, Bs & Rarities 1978 - 1984) begins with an edited version of Chris Rea’s first big hit ‘Fool (If You Think It’s Over)’ which came from his debut album. The track became a big hit in the USA, earning him a 1979 Grammy nomination as Best New Artist.

Following on from this are a whole host of rarities, including B-sides, language variations and different mixes released throughout this period. During this time Chris Rea released six studio albums one of those being Wired To The Moon – of which this set’s cover artwork is adapted from. Inside contains a booklet which includes pictures of the various original singles artwork.

Track list:
1. Fool (If You Think It’s Over)
2. Midnight Love
3. Voy A Volverme Loco (Fool If You Think It’s Over) (Spanish Language Version)
4. Whatever Happened To Benny Santini?
5. Three Angels
6. Diamonds
7. Cleveland Calling
8. Raincoat And A Rose
9. No Qualifications
10. Tennis
11. If You Really Love Me
12. Dancing Girls
13. Friends Across The Water
14. Ya No Te Veo Nunca Mas (Since I Don’t See You Anymore) (Spanish Language Version)
15. Loving You
16. Let Me Be The One
17. Diamonds (12” version)

1. Do You Still Dream
2. Loving You
3. One Fine Day
4. One Sweet And Tender Touch
5. If I Ever Break Free
6. Sierra Sierra
7. Members Only
8. Let Me Be The One
9. One Night With You
10. Every Beat Of My Heart
11. Don’t Look
12. Let It Loose
13. Urban Samurai
14. Let It Loose (Special Extended Remix)
15. Sierra Sierra
16. I Can Hear Your Heartbeat
17. From Love To Love
18. I Can Hear Your Heartbeat (Special Extended Mix)

1. Love’s Strange Ways
2. Smile
3. I Don’t Know What It Is But I Love It
4. Mystery Man
5. I Don’t Know What It Is But I Love It
6. Bombollini
7. True Love
8. Touche D’Amour (Special Remix)
9. Ace Of Hearts (Special Remix)
10. Excerpts from ’I Can Hear Your Heartbeat’ recorded live at the Montreux Jazz Festival
11. Auf Immer Und Ewig
12. Bitter Sweet
13. Touche D’Amour (Instrumental)
14. Touche d’amour (Special Extended Remix)
15. Ace Of Hearts (Special Remix)
16. Special Edition 12” Medley (Let It Loose/I Can Hear Your Heartbeat/I Don’t Know What It Is But I Love It)

Side One
1. Voy A Volverme Loco (Spanish version of Fool If You Think It’s Over’)
2. Midnight Love
3. Cleveland Calling
4. Raincoat and A Rose
5. If You Really Love Me
6. Friends Across The Water

Side Two
1. Let Me Be The One
2. Don’t Look Back
3. Urban Samurai
4. From Love To Love
5. Ace Of Hearts
6. Bitter Sweet


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.