Eskimo Joe CD

Inshalla (Anniversary Edition)

Regular price $20.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 AUD


Release date: August 17th, 2018

To celebrate 21 years since the formation of Eskimo Joe, the platinum-selling band from Western Australia are reissuing their back catalogue in special new formats.

After kicking off the reissue series in March with their 2001 debut album Girl and with 2011’s Ghosts Of The Past given the deluxe treatment in May, the next Eskimo Joe album to be reissued will be 2009’s Inshalla. The album, which debuted at number one on the ARIA Albums Chart and reached gold album sales, will be released on Friday August 17 and is available to pre-order now.

As well as being issued on limited edition orange vinyl, the Inshalla anniversary edition CD will feature the original album paired with eight additional songs. Bonus material on the CD includes a previously unreleased demo of the ARIA top 20 single Foreign Land, B-sides and the track Thunderclap, which featured on 2009’s hit The Twilight Saga: New Moon soundtrack.

Eskimo Joe’s fourth album, Inshalla arrived in 2009 in the wake of the massive success of 2006’s multi-platinum success Black Fingernails Red Wine. Inshalla found Eskimo Joe drawing influence from their global travels – from Egyptian market places through to vibrant New York boroughs.

“So much of the music and stories we had written in Eskimo Joe in the past had been about living in Fremantle and looking out at the world,” Eskimo Joe frontman Kav Temperley says. “This time, instead of stories about life in Fremantle, our stories were now written sitting in El Fishawy Cafe in the old market place in Cairo, or walking around Soho in New York; places where we were always strangers.”

Track list:

  1. Foreign Land 
  2. Inshalla
  3. Losing Friends Over Love
  4. The Sound Of Your Heart
  5. Childhood Behaviour
  6. Don't Let Me Down
  7. Falling For You (Intro)
  8. Falling For You
  9. Losing My Mind
  10. Your Eyes
  11. Please Elise
  12. Morning Light
  13. Honeymoon 
  14. Thunderclap 
  15. Falling Too Fast 
  16. Sinners And Saints 
  17. Foreign Land (Demo)
  18. Inshalla (Demo)
  19. The Sound Of Your Heart (Demo)
  20. Childhood Behaviour (Demo)


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.