Kraftwerk CD

Kraftwerk: Remixes (2CD)

Regular price $55.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $55.00 AUD


The compilation showcases Kraftwerk’s immense influence on Club & DJ culture, techno and all forms of electronic dance music. Featuring 19 official remixes, it collates Kraftwerk’s own remixes alongside contributions from some of the world’s biggest DJ’s and producers including François Kervorkian, William Orbit, Étienne de Crécy, Orbital, Underground Resistance, DJ Rolando and Hot Chip. The remixes are taken from various Kraftwerk 12” singles, CD singles and digital releases from 1991-2021.

The album also plays host to Kraftwerk’s very latest Kling Klang studio output with ‘Non Stop’, and remixes of ‘Home Computer’ and ‘Tour De France (Etape 2)’. ‘Non Stop’ actually began life as a soundbite recorded for MTV in the 1980s, but in 2020, Kraftwerk took the original 30 second sound clip and then transformed it into a full 8 minute odyssey as it appears here.

Fans and collectors will be pleased to see the inclusion of the William Orbit Hardcore Mix of ‘Radioactivity’ which was previously only available on the 1991 US 12”, other notable additions include DJ Rolando’s reworking of ‘Expo 2000’, Francois K’s & Étienne de Crécy’s remixes of ‘Aéro Dynamik’, Kraftwerk’s own remix of ‘The Robots’ (‘Robotnik’) and Hot Chip’s extended mix of ‘La Forme’. Whilst all the featured remixes are available on streaming services, physical copies have long been out of print, so this triple vinyl and double CD release is a welcome addition to the Kraftwerk catalogue, and particularly a must have for electro DJs.
It’s significant that ‘Remixes’ features some of the biggest DJs in the annals of club culture, since the link between Kraftwerk and DJs has played an integral role in the band’s legacy. The seeds of which were sown in New York one night in 1977 when, on a visit to an afterhours club, Kraftwerk founders Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider witnessed Afrika Bambaataa cut up ‘Trans Europe Express’ and ‘Metal On Metal’ across 2 turntables, stretching it into a 20 minute extended mix that had Black America dancing on its feet. Then came ‘Planet Rock’’ and the rest is history...

Release date: 25th March, 2022

CD1 1 Non Stop 08:32
2 Robotnik (Kling Klang Mix) 07:43
3 Robotronik (Kling Klang Mix) 04:54
4 Radioactivity (William Orbit Hardcore Remix - Kling Klang Edit) 05:35
5 Radioactivity (François Kervorkian 12” Remix) 07:27
6 Expo Remix (Kling Klang Mix 2002) 05:40
7 Expo Remix (Kling Klang Mix 2001) 06:49
8 Expo Remix (Orbital Mix) 04:57
9 Expo Remix (François K + Rob Rives Mix) 07:21
10 Home Computer (2021 Single Edit) 04:45

CD2 1 Expo Remix (DJ Rolando Mix) 07:29
2 Expo Remix (Underground Resistance Mix) 03:58
3 Expo Remix (UR Thought 3 Mix) 02:43
4 Aéro Dynamik (Kling Klang Dynamix) 07:01
5 Aéro Dynamik (Alex Gopher / Étienne de Crécy Dynamik Mix) 07:42
6 Aéro Dynamik (François K. Aero Mix) 07:52
7 Aéro Dynamik (Intelligent Design Mix by Hot Chip) 08:34
8 La Forme (King Of The Mountains Mix by Hot Chip) 11:31
9 Tour De France (Etape 2) 04:57


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.