The Monkees Box Set
Sold out

Music Box (Box Set)

Regular price $25.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 AUD


Reissued! 99 Tracks, Including Rare Songs And Alternate Recording Plus All Top 20 Australian Hits!

The Monkees have now been part of popular culture for 50 years. A disparate group of creative youth brought together for the eponymous 1966 television show, Micky Dolenz, Davy Jones, Peter Tork and Michael Nesmith could never have imagined the impact they'd have on the entertainment industry.

Incredibly, The Monkees sold 16 million albums and 7.5 million singles in their first two-and-a-half years together.

Currently back in the spotlight thanks to critical acclaim for their new album 'Good Times!,' The Monkees' Music Box collects together 99 of their universal hits, wonderful rarities and incandescent B-sides for an amazing musical adventure.


  1. (Theme from) The Monkees
  2. I Wanna Be Free (fast version)
  3. Let's Dance On
  4. Last Train to Clarksville
  5. Take a Giant Step
  6. All the King's Horses
  7. Saturday's Child
  8. Papa Gene's Blues
  9. I Wanna be Free (album version)
  10. Sweet Young Thing
  11. Gonna Buy Me a Dog
  12. I Don't Think You Know Me (first version)
  13. I'm a Believer
  14. (I'm Not Your) Steppin' Stone
  15. She
  16. Mary, Mary
  17. Your Auntie Grizelda
  18. Of You (unreleased mix)
  19. Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow) (previously unreleased version)
  20. The Kind of Girl I Could Love
  21. Sometime in the Morning
  22. When Love Comes Knockin' (at Your Door)
  23. Do Not Ask for Love (first version)
  24. Valleri (first version)
  25. I'll Be Back Up On My Feet (first version)


  1. A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
  2. She Hangs Out (single version)
  3. The Girl I Knew Somewhere
  4. All of Your Toys
  5. Love to Love
  6. You Told Me
  7. I'll Spend My Life with You
  8. Forget That Girl
  9. You Just May be the One
  10. Shades of Gray
  11. For Pete's Sake
  12. Sunny Girlfriend
  13. No Time
  14. Randy Scouse Git
  15. Pleasant Valley Sunday (single version)
  16. Words
  17. Daydream Believer
  18. Goin' Down
  19. Salesman
  20. The Door into Summer
  21. Love is Only Sleeping
  22. Cuddly Toy
  23. What am I Doing Hangin' 'Round?
  24. Daily Nightly
  25. Star Collector


  1. Valleri
  2. Tapioca Tundra
  3. Dream World
  4. Auntie's Municipal Court
  5. P.O. Box 9847
  6. Zor and Zam
  7. Carlisle Wheeling (first version)
  8. Tear the Top Right Off My Head
  9. The Girl I Left Behind Me (first version)
  10. Nine Times Blue
  11. Come on In
  12. D.W. Washburn
  13. It's Nice to Be with You
  14. St. Matthew
  15. Porpoise Song (single version)
  16. As We Go Along
  17. Ditty Diego - War Chant
  18. Circle Sky (live)
  19. Can You Dig It
  20. Daddy's Song (previously unreleased version)
  21. Long Title: Do I Have to Do This All Over Again


  1. Tear Drop City
  2. A Man Without a Dream
  3. Through the Looking Glass
  4. I Won't Be the Same Without Her
  5. You and I
  6. While I Cry
  7. Shorty Blackwell
  8. If I Ever Get to Saginaw Again
  9. Smile
  10. Listen to the Band (single version)
  11. Someday Man
  12. Some of Shelly's Blues
  13. Mommy and Daddy
  14. Good Clean Fun
  15. Looking for the Good Times
  16. Steam Engine
  17. I Never Thought It Peculiar
  18. Midnight Train
  19. Oh My My
  20. I Love You Better
  21. Do You Feel It Too?
  22. Do It in the Name of Love
  23. That Was Then, This Is Now
  24. Heart and Soul
  25. MGBGT (live)
  26. Every Step of the Way (single version)
  27. Oh, What a Night
  28. You and I (from Justus)


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.