Alex Chilton Vinyl

My Rival LP

Regular price $55.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $55.00 AUD


A five-track EP of songs dating from the second half of 1975, when the great, devastatingly underappreciated singer and songwriter Alex Chilton recorded a set of demos engineered by his former Big Star bandmate Chris Bell. Embryonic versions of Chilton solo tracks ‘My Rival’ and ‘All Of The Time’ are among the coveted goodies.

1. My Rival
2. All of the Time
3. Windows Hotel
4. She Might Look My Way (Take 1)
5. She Might Look My Way (Take 2)


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.