David Bowie CD

Nothing Has Changed - The Best of David Bowie (2CD)

Regular price $24.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 AUD


RELEASE DATE: November 21st, 2014

Nothing Has Changed brings together for the first time the definitive collection of David Bowie's music from 1964 to 2014.
Fifty years on from his first recordings, David Bowie continues to be at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a nonpareil to generations of writers, artists and fashionistas. He remains to be a unique presence in contemporary culture.
Nothing Has Changed (named after a lyric from the Heathen album opener Sunday) compiles tracks from every period of Bowie's career. The album also features Bowie's first new music since he stunned the world with the critically lauded The Next Day. The new single 'Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)' was especially recorded for Nothing Has Changed with long-time collaborator Tony Visconti and will be released as a limited edition 10" single and digital download the same day as the album.

Track listing 2CD Edition:
CD 1:
Space Oddity (5.12)
The Man Who Sold The World (3.56)
Changes (3.33)
Oh! You Pretty Things (3.11)
Life On Mars? (3.49)
Starman (original single mix) (4.10)
Ziggy Stardust (3.12)
Moonage Daydream (4.40)
The Jean Genie (original single mix) (4.05)
All The Young Dudes (3.08)
Drive-In Saturday (4.29)
Sorrow (2.53)
Rebel Rebel (4.28)
Young Americans (original single edit) (3.13)
Fame (4.14)
Golden Years (single version) (3.27)
Sound And Vision (3.03)
'Heroes' (single version) (3.35)
Boys Keep Swinging (3.17)
Fashion (single version) (3.25)
Ashes To Ashes (single version) (3.35)

CD 2:
Under Pressure (with Queen) (3.56)
Let's Dance (single version) (4.08)
China Girl (single version) (4.15)
Modern Love (single version) (3.56)
Blue Jean (3.11)
This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group) (3.51)
Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger) (3.20)
Absolute Beginners (edit) (4.46)
Jump They Say (radio edit) (3.53)
Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys) (4.23)
Little Wonder (edit) (3.40)
I'm Afraid Of Americans V1 (clean edit) (4.30)
Thursday's Child (radio edit) (4.25)
Everyone Says 'Hi' (3.29)
New Killer Star (radio edit) (3.42)
Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit) (4.07)
Where Are We Now? (4.09)
Sue (or In A Season Of Crime) (7.40)

NOTE: Album is released on November 21st, 2014. Your order will ship with intention to arrive on release day. It is recommended that if you wish to purchase other products, you do so in a separate order as all items placed alongside this order will ship with this order. Any orders placed after November 1st risk late delivery.


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.