Jónsi & Alex Somers 12" Vinyl

Riceboy Sleeps (Vinyl)

Regular price $95.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $95.00 AUD


To mark its 10th anniversary and first-ever live performances of the album with orchestral, Jónsi & Alex Somers are releasing a new analogue remastered version of their seminal 2009 ambient work, Riceboy Sleeps. The remastering as been overseen by the artists themselves, in what they see as the definitive pressing of the record.

For the reissue, the album will be expanded from a double to a triple vinyl album for the edition, taking in their only other released work as Jónsi & Alex Somers, the 30-minute EP, All Animals. The release will come on 3 x standard weight black 140gram vinyl packaged in a special gatefold sleeve with rounded corners.

Jónsi & Alex Somers – Riceboy Sleeps + All Animals

1. Happiness
2. Atlas Song


3. Indian Summer
4. Stokkseyri

5. Boy 1904
6. All the Big Trees
7. Daníell in the Sea

8. Howl
9. Sleeping Giant

SIDE E - All Animals - bonus tracks
10. Chapter One

11. Chapter Two

12. Chapter Three



All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.