David Bowie Vinyl

Rock n Roll Star! Standard LP + Free Slipmat

Regular price $55.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $55.00 AUD


very order comes with a free slipmat!

Rock n Roll Star! charts Bowie’s journey to Ziggy Stardust. Starting with early home demos, through radio sessions and live performances, to session recordings, outtakes and alternative versions from the recording of The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust album.

Release Date 14th June 2024

Side 1
1 Hang On To Yourself (early Ziggy session take)

2 Star (Take 5 alternative version)

3 Lady Stardust (Take 1 alternative version)

4 Shadow Man (Ziggy session version)

5 The Supermen (Ziggy session version 2023 mix)

6 Holy Holy (Ziggy session version alternative mix)

7 Round And Round (alternative mix) 


Side 2
1 Velvet Goldmine (Ziggy sessions outtake 2022 mix)

2 Looking For A Friend (Ziggy session version)

3 It's Gonna Rain Again (Ziggy sessions outtake)

4 Sweet Head (Ziggy sessions outtake 2022 mix)

5 Starman (Top Of The Pops version 2022 mix)

6 John, I'm Only Dancing (alternative Trident Studios version) 

7 I Can't Explain (Trident Studios version) 


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.