Spandau Ballet CD

SPANDAU BALLET: 40 Years – The Greatest Hits (3CD)

Regular price $100.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $100.00 AUD


40 years ago this month Spandau Ballet signed their first recording contract and within a month had released their first single ‘To Cut A Long Story Short’. The band defined the 80s in the way that The Who defined the 60’s, Bowie defined the 70’s and Oasis defined the 90’s. ‘40 Years – The Greatest Hits’ celebrates both the band’s musical and cultural impact.

The 3CD set features all the hits, fan favourite album tracks as well as classic 12” versions, and a previously unheard version of the Simon & Garfunkel classic ‘The Boxer’ recorded in 1990 with legendary producer, arranger and film composer Michael Kamen.

Release date: 27th November, 2020

Track listing:

CD 1 – Hits             
1.             To Cut a Long Story Short           
2.             The Freeze           
3.             Musclebound
4.             Toys           
5.             Glow             
6.             Chant no. 1           
7.             Paint Me Down           
8.             Coffee Club           
9.             She Loved Like Diamond           
10.          Instinction           
11.          Lifeline           
12.          Communication           
13.          Heaven is a Secret           
14.          True
15.          Gold           
16.          Pleasure           
17.          Only When You Leave           
18.          I'll Fly for You  

CD 2 – Hits              
1.             Highly Strung           
2.             Revenge for Love           
3.             Round & Round
4.             Fight For Ourselves
5.             Swept
6.             Cross The Line
7.             Through The Barricades
8.             How Many Lies? - Remastered           
9.             Raw           
10.          Be Free With your Love           
11.          Crashed Into Love           
12.          Empty Spaces           
13.          The Boxer            
14.          Once More           
15.          This Is The Love           
16.          Soul Boys           
17.          Steal                       

CD 3 - 12" Mixes           
1.             To Cut A Long Story Short           
2.             The Freeze           
3.             Glow            
4.             Chant No 1            
5.             Paint Me Down            
6.             Lifeline
7.             Communication            
8.             Gold            
9.             Fight for Ourselves            
10.          Cross The Line            
11.          Raw


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.