The Drifters CD
Sold out

Stand By Me - The Very Best Of (CD)

Regular price $20.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 AUD


Stand By Me - The Very Best Of features Legendary band The Drifters’ biggest hits plus five new tracks, that include the never before recorded version of ‘Stand By Me’.
‘Stand By Me’ was recorded as a tribute to previous The Drifters member Ben E King. This new recording sits alongside the other newly recorded songs ‘Long Hot Summer’, ‘Maybe It’s You’, ‘Fanny Be Tender’ and a cover of U2’s ‘Vertigo’.
The Drifters have achieved worldwide success with a catalogue of hits that include ‘Save The Last Dance For Me’, ‘Saturday Night At The Movies’, ‘Under The Boardwalk’ and ‘You’re More Than A Number In My Little Red Book’.
They have also been inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in recognition of their global success spanning almost six decades since forming in 1953.
They are one of the biggest selling and longest serving bands of all time - The current line-up includes Daniel Bowen Smith, Michael Williams, Damion Charles and Ryan King.


1.       Stand By Me                                                                                              
2.       Kissin’ In the Back Row Of The Movies                                           
3.       Saturday Night At The Movies                                                           
4.       Under The Boardwalk                                                                           
5.       You’re More Than A Number In My Little Red Book                 
6.       Like Sister Like Brother                                                                         
7.       Up On The Roof                                                                                       
8.       Save The Last Dance                                                                              
9.       On Broadway                                                                                            
10.   There Goes My First Love                                                                   
11.   Hello Happiness                                                                                       
12.   This Magic Moment                                                                               
13.   Come On Over To My Place                                                               
14.   I Count The Tears
15.   When My Girl Is Smiling
16.   Love Games
17.   Dance With Me
18.   There Goes My Baby
19.   Can I Take You Home Little Girl
20.   Every Night’s A Saturday Night With You     
21.   Down On the Beach Tonight
22.   Long Hot Summer     - NEW TRACK
23.   Maybe It’s You           - NEW TRACK
24.   Fanny Be Tender       - NEW TRACK
25.   Vertigo                         - NEW TRACK


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.