Janelle Monàe CD

The ArchAndroid

Regular price $20.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 AUD


Janelle's 2007 debut EP, 'Metropolis Suite 1 Of IV: The Chase' was critically acclaimed when her second single "Many Moons" came in at #47 on Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Best Songs of 2008.

'The Archandroid' is her second album - a conceptual album that tells the story of a female android named Cindy Mayweather who becomes a messiah-esque figure to the android community of Metropolis.

Track listing
  1. Suite II Overture
  2. Dance Or Die (featuring Saul Williams)
  3. Faster
  4. Locked Inside
  5. Sir Greendown
  6. Cold War
  7. Tightrope (featuring Big Boi)
  8. Neon Gumbo
  9. Oh, Maker
  10. Come Alive (The War of The Roses)
  11. Mushrooms & Roses
  12. Suite III Overture
  13. Neon Valley Street
  14. Make The Bus (featuring Of Montreal)
  15. Wondaland
  16. 57821 (featuring Deep Cotton)
  17. Say You'll Go
  18. BabopbyeYa


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.