L7 12" Vinyl

The Best of the Slash Years (Vinyl)

Regular price $60.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $60.00 AUD


L7 was formed by Donita Sparks and Suzi Gardner in Los Angeles in 1985 and are often considered part of the grunge movement. The punk rock duo were joined by Jennifer Finch on bass guitar and Roy Koutsky on drums, with Koutsky leaving shortly after and briefly replaced by Anne Anderson in 1988. After Anderson quit the band, Demetra Dee Plakas became their permanent drummer.

Their 1992 album Bricks Are Heavy, produced by Butch Vig, was featured in Rolling Stone’s 1999 list of Essential Recordings of the 1990s, and was their most successful release. The 1992 single, Pretend We’re Dead spent 13 weeks on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart, reached a high of #8 and made #21 in the UK Singles Chart. Their fourth album, Hungry For Stink, was released in the summer of 1994 and coincided with their appearance at Lollapalooza with other notable acts of the era such as The Smashing Pumpkins and The Breeders. Finch left the band during the recording of their next album. Sparks and Greta Brinkman played bass on The Beauty Process: Triple Platinum after which Gail Greenwood of Belly became the band’s full time bass player.

The band appeared in John Waters’ 1994 film Serial Mom, under the name Camel Lips. Their songs have been featured on the soundtracks to films including Natural Born Killers, Point Of No Return and Pet Sematary 2.

They have toured with and opened for artists including Bad Religion, GWAR, Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Faith No More, Rollins Band, Beastie Boys, Pearl Jam, Marilyn Manson, the Offspring and Ministry. By 2001 the band stopped touring and they were on indefinite hiatus. They reunited in 2014, and toured Europe and North America in 2015. In 2017 they released their first new song in 18 years called Dispatch From Mar-a-Lago. That same year, Metal Injection ranked L7 at #7 on their list of 10 Heaviest Grunge Bands.

Track listing
Side A
1. Pretend We’re Dead
2. Mr. Integrity
3. Monster
4. Everglade
5. Andres
6. Fuel My Fire

Side B
1. Freak Magnet
2. Can I Run
3. Bad Things
4. Off The Wagon
5. Moonshine
6. Bitter Wine


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.