The Futureheads 12" Vinyl

The Futureheads (Limited Edition 2LP)

Regular price $60.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $60.00 AUD


The special edition of the debut record re-release contains the original album and all of the B-sides from the singles taken from that first album. The Futureheads - “B-sides are an odd concept, but we loved being relaxed in the studio and just trying stuff out. We recorded these songs in First Avenue in Heaton, Newcastle with the illustrious Dave Curle (working with Dave in this studio became our 'go-to' over the next fifteen years for B-sides, external projects and then eventually parts of an album (The Chaos), and full albums (Rant and Powers).”

The collection on this record shows a different side of the band. It also includes the Area EP, and remixes/covers of Hounds of Love by long-time friends and one-time label mates of the band, Mystery Jets, and by Paul Epworth himself, under his Phones moniker

Originally released in 2004, a year after their self-released EP ‘Nul Book Standard’, the first five of the tracks were produced by Andy Gill of Gang of Four with the rest of the album being produced by Paul Epworth - one of the first albums that Epworth produced. Upon release, the album was met with huge acclaim receiving 4-on-5 and 8-on-10 star reviews from the likes of Rolling Stone, NME, Pitchfork, Q, The Guardian and AllMusic to name but a few with the cover of Kate Bush’s ‘Hounds of Love’ breaking into the UK top 10 and winning single of the year at the 2005 NME Awards.

Release date: 29th November, 2019

1LP Side One
1. Le Garage
2. Robot
3. A to B
4. Decent Days and Nights
5. Meantime
7. Danger of the Water

Side Two
1. Carnival Kids
2. The City Is Here for You to Use
3. First Day
4. He Knows
5. Stupid and Shallow
6. Trying Not to Think About Time
7. Hounds of Love
8. Man Ray

2LP Side One
1. Spoilt for Choice
2. ALMS (Accapella Version)
3. Remote Control
4. Man Made (A Mistake)
5. Appreciate the Effort
6. Hounds of Love (Mystery Jet's Pirate Invasion)

Side Two
1. Banquo
2. Boring the Children
3. Area
4. Help Us Out
5. We Cannot Lose
6. Hounds of Love (Phones' Wolf at the Door Remix)


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.