James Taylor CD

The Warner Bros. Albums: 1970-1976 (CD)

Regular price $60.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $60.00 AUD


Between 1970 and 1976, James Taylor released six albums with Warner Bros. Records that became the foundation for his unparalleled career that includes five Grammy® Awards, induction into the Songwriters and Rock and Roll Halls of Fame, and more than 100 million records sold worldwide.

Rhino pays tribute to Taylor with a new collection that introduces newly remastered versions of all his Warner Bros. albums. THE COMPLETE WARNER BROS. ALBUMS: 1970-1976 will be available on July 19 from Rhino as both 6-CD and 180-gram, 6-LP. 

Track listing
Sweet Baby James (1970)
1. “Sweet Baby James”
2. “Lo And Behold’
3. “Sunny Skies”
4. “Steamroller
5. “Country Road”
6. “Oh, Susannah”
7. “Fire And Rain”
8. “Blossom”
9. “Anywhere Like Heaven”
10. “Oh Baby, Don’t You Loose Your Lip On Me”
11. “Suite For 20 G”

Mud Slide Slim And The Blue Horizon (1971)
1. “Love Has Brought Me Around”
2. “You’ve Got A Friend”
3. “Places In My Past”
4. “Riding On A Railroad”
5. “Soldiers”
6. “Mud Slide Slim”
7. “Hey Mister, That’s Me Up On The Jukebox”
8. “You Can Close Your Eyes”
9. “Machine Gun Kelly”
10. “Long Ago And Far Away”
11. “Let Me Ride”
12. “Highway Song”
13. “Isn’t It Nice To Be Home Again”

One Man Dog (1972)
1. “One Man Parade”
2. “Nobody But You”
3. “Chili Dog”
4. “Fool For You”
5. “Instrumental I”
6. “New Tune”
7. “Back On The Street Again”
8. “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight”
9. “Woh, Don’t You Know”
10. “One Morning In May”
11. “Instrumental II”
12. “Someone”
13. “Hymn”
14. “Fanfare”
15. “Little David”
16. “Mescalito”
17. “Dance”
18. “Jig”

Walking Man (1974)
1. “Walking Man”
2. “Rock ’n’ Roll Is Music Now”
3. “Let It All Fall Down”
4. “Me And My Guitar”
5. “Daddy's Baby”
6. “Ain’t No Song”
7. “Hello Old Friend”
8. “Migration”
9. “The Promised Land”
10. “Fading Away”

Gorilla (1975)
1. “Mexico”
2. “Music”
3. “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)”
4. “Wandering”
5. “Gorilla”
6. “You Make It Easy”
7. “I Was A Fool To Care”
8. “Lighthouse”
9. “Angry Blues”
10. “Love Songs”
11. “Sarah Maria”

In The Pocket (1976)
1. “Shower The People”
2. “A Junkie’s Lament”
3. “Money Machine”
4. “Slow Burning Love”
5. “Everybody Has The Blues”
6. “Daddy's All Gone”
7. “Woman’s Gotta Have It”
8. “Captain Jim's Drunken Dream”
9. “Don’t Be Sad ’Cause Your Sun Is Down”
10. “Nothing Like A Hundred Miles”
11. “Family Man”
12. “Golden Moments”


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.