The Bamboos CD

This Is How You Do It CD

Regular price $25.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 AUD


This Is How You Do It is The Bamboos 11th studio album and shows that the nine piece Melbourne Funk & Soul trailblazers continue to evolve even after 23 years together as a band.
The album contains some surprise turns, such as the Boogie / Disco tinged first single “Ex-Files” featuring the band’s longtime vocalist Kylie Auldist, and features guest MCs from the US (Ozay Moore and Ohmega Watts) and New Zealand (KINGS). Also guesting on two tracks is Melbourne vocalist Reginald AK, who just happens to be the Kylie’s son.

Release date 3rd November 2023

1. This Is How You Do It
2. Ex-Files
3. Safe From Harm (feat. Reginald AK)
4. Everythings Gonna Be Okay (feat. Kings)
5. The Main Event
6. Caicos Dawn
7. The Space Between
8. For The Record (Ohemga Watts & Ozay Moore)
9. Afterglow
10. Bored (feat. Reginald AK)
11. Midlife Glow (feat. Ozay Moore)
12. Better Than That


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.