Warumpi Band CD

Warumpi Band 4 Ever (2CD)

Regular price $26.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $26.99 AUD
Size View size guide


NOTE: This item is not eligible for discounts/sales.
RELEASE DATE: 30th October, 2015

Iconic Aussie Indigenous rock band Warumpi Band are the subject of a new Double CD/Digital release entitled ‘WARUMPI BAND 4 EVER’, to be released October 23 on Festival Records through Warner Music.

‘Warumpi Band 4 Ever’ sees the band’s three albums – ‘Big Name, No Blanket’, ‘Go Bush!’ and  ‘Too Much Humbug’ - remastered for the very first time, and supplemented by some non-lp material, including that original recording of ‘Jailanguru Pakarnu (Out From Jail)’), a live recording from one of the band’s last gigs of a never-before released song, and a handful of rocking covers that reveal their early energy.  The lavish double-CD package features numerous unpublished photos and includes liner notes by Neil Murray, author Clinton Walker and Midnight Oil guitarist Jim Moginie, as well as words from guitarist Sammy Butcher and testimonials from members of Powderfinger and the Medics, Dan Sultan and others. It is a belated
but fitting tribute to a great Australian band; one that changed lives and had a substantial cultural impact on our country.


Disc 1 - “Big Name No Blankets” (1985)
1. Waru (Fire)
2. Blackfella / Whitefella
3. Breadline
4. Nyuntu Nyaaltjirruku (What Are You Going
To Do?)
5. Animal Song
6. Warumpinya (Papunya)
7. Wima Tjuta (All The Kids)
8. Fitzroy Crossing
9. Mulga & Spinifex Plain
10. Gotta Be Strong
“Go Bush!” (1987)

11. No Fear
12. Jailanguru Pakarnu (Out From Jail)
13. Yolngu Boy
14. Secret War
15. My Island Home
16. Didjeridoo Blue
17. Kintorelakutu (Towards Kintore)
18. Tjiluru Tjiluru (Sad And Lonely)
19. My Countryside
20. Falling Down
21. From The Bush
Disc 2 - “Too Much Humbug” (1996)
1. Wayathul
2. Stompin’ Ground
3. Makes You Feel
4. Never Change
5. Djulpan
6. Stars
7. Cold Weather
8. Marrayilyil
9. Joining My Life
10. Koori Man
11. Holdin’ You In My Arms
12. We Shall Cry
13. Blackfella / Whitefella (Remake)
Bonus Tracks
14. Yaka Bayungu (live, Broome, 2000)
15. Sitdown Money (Powderworks A-side, 1986)
16. Jailanguru Pakarnu (Out From Jail) (Hot
Records A-side, 1983)
17. Route 66 (CAAMA cassette, 1983)
18. It’s All Over Now (CAAMA cassette, 1983)
19. Promised Land (CAAMA cassette, 1983)
20. Warumpi Rock (CAAMA cassette, 1983)

NOTE: Album is released on October 30th, 2015 . Your order will ship with intention to arrive on release day. It is recommended that if you wish to purchase other products, you do so in a separate order as all items placed alongside this order will ship with this order. Any orders placed after October 1st risk late delivery.

* Mockups are not actual representations of preorder items - Actual items may vary.
* Shipping date subject to change.


All orders are generally sent within 4-5 business days once payment has been received, or, in the case of a pre order, when the product becomes available, however please allow up to 10 business days once payment has been received for us to send your order. If we are unable to deliver your order to you within 30 days of the date of your Order Confirmation, you will have the option to cancel the order and are entitled to receive a full refund. Shipping may occur after 5 days if a later shipping date is specified.

Return policy

All returns must be made within 14 business days of the ship date and any costs that you incur when sending the item back will be refunded to you. Refunds will not be given for the purchase of the wrong item, only store credit. Some returns may incur an extra shipping fee.